We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great, short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here two nights for business. Neat, clean rooms. Welcoming, attentive staff. Convenient off of 405, but you couldn't tell you were next to a freeway; very nosie-free. In-room wi-fi was free and fast. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    103
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
63
46
18
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was excellent. Pleased we were able to get a refrigerator in there to store some food items we brought. The staff was polite, courteous and helpful.
There were 2 problems that I did experience. On the night bwe arrived I had checked in in the early afyernoon. The hotel clerk gave me two keys, one for me and one for my roommate. When some of us went to dinner, my roommate had not yet arrived, so I left the extra key at the front desk with his name so that he could get into the room when he got in. When I returned to the Hospitality room our group had, I found someone from the front desk had been calling to try and get in touch with me. My friend was now at dinner in the hotel. I got to the front desk and found they had refused to give the key to my friend. I had given them the name and the spare key. What was the problem. When my friend returned from his dinner we went down to the front desk to find out what happened. Well the girl I dealt with had gone to dinner when my friend arrived and the gentleman on duty did not see the slip with my roommates name and the key to give to him. He checked the reservati0on sheet, but since only my name was on there, he would not give my roommate the key I had left for him. The gentlean apologized for the problem. I guess the girl failed to inform the guy what was going on and where things were for when my roommate arrived. Communication was the problem here.
The next day at our Community Service Awards Luncheon, I had made arrangements to have Fetticini Alfredo as I do not eat salads or salmon. When my Fetticini Alfredo arrived I was horrified to see that they had placed all kinds of vegetables on it that I had to pick off so that I could eat the Fetticini Alfredo. I had not ordered Fetticini with Vegetables or anything else. Just plain Fetticini Alfredo. Why would anyone put vegetables on something when vegetables was NOT in the title of the meal. Had I ordered Fetticini with chicken I would have expected to find chicken with it, Had I ordered it with vegetables I would have expected to see them with the Fetticini. Had I been allergic to any of those vegetables I would have had to send it back and ask for a fresh plate with fresh Fetticini that had not been touched by the vegetables as I would not want to have an allergic reaction amongst my friends and possibly end up in the hospital. When serving the public, you must be very careful what the description of the order isas people are allegic to various fo

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Marion at checkin was great, friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The other employees we ran into were also very genuinely friendly...it showed through their smiles they really enjoy their jobs. Room was great, spacious, clean and comfortable and the shower water pressure was very good. WiFi was easy to use and speedy.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for the most part, however, I did need to call the Front Desk to ask Security to attend to a substantial and ongoing noise problem that I had already endured over two days prior. There were unruly kids in the hall continually slamming doors going in and out of their parents' room across the hall, a woman screaming down the hall, doors slamming at all hours day and night. The day before check out, the front desk clerk called and told me that high schoolers were going to be staying at the hotel on my floor and I might want to consider moving to a different floor if I extended my stay. I find it hard to believe that any hotel would condone this situation and feel their motivation is all about money. I also had problems in their dining room. The food is actually really good, however, the restaurant staff is surly and seat everyone in one tight area while the rest of the restaurant is unused. I did ask about this and they stated it was so the entire floor would not be disturbed for breakfast. I ate there at breakfast and they seated the same, i.e., seated everyone in a pathway radius very tight. The main server who was also the bartender, stated he worked by himself sometimes 10 hours straight. The service was not good, but how can you blame the server?

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used this property to house a group attending a conference at the Beckman Center in Irvine, Ca. The property is very close to the airport and they offer shuttle to/from. Every staff person I encountered was personable and pleasant and more than willing to accommodate. The guy that runs the concierge lounge makes friends with everyone so by the time you leave you feel like part of a family! I highly recommend this property. The price is reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport

Address: 17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
#2 Business Hotel in Irvine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.