We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stay at this Wyndham frequently because of work commitments in Orange County. It's so central, clean, and has also been beautifully modernized. The rooms make you feel like you're in a boutique hotel, the service is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Taylor K,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    72
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
47
36
13
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tlaxcala, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The first thing I thought when I went in was "wow, this is going to be very expensive" witch means it was very beautiful and classy, but when I knew the price I was really amezed that it wasn´t expensive at all. Then we went up to the rooms and of course, they were as expected. Plus flawless internet, hehe, I love this feature in any hotel.
The only thing missing was ice, yes, ice, hehe. I needed some ice and searched for it on 2 different floors, it never occured to me to call roomservice, but oh well... I still give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Ioserg,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the ice. I am aware that we did have two ice machines that required repairs. I am happy to report that the parts required to fix the machines were delivered and the machines are back in working order. I hope that you find yourself back in Irvine soon and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham in Irvine for my birthday. The staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make my day special. Everyone was friendly and helpful... Gary at the front desk was personable and made check in a breeze! Our room was the best in the house!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us and that Gary was able to make your stay a great experience. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that you allow us the opportunity to provide you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport

Address: 17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#1 Green Hotel in Irvine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.