We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and simple fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
91 Fortune Drive, #401, Irvine, CA 92618
(949) 727-4461
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 536 Restaurants in Irvine
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistent and simple fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We enjoy coming here for breakfast or lunch - the food is always consistently good, and the baked goods (love the coffee cake) are wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I am a regular at corner bakery but this location is disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been to this location twice. Both times with unpleasant experiences. First was back in March, 2012: busy weekend lunch but the restaurant seemed adequately staffed (6-7+ members). Soda and condiment area was dirty and many tables were left uncleaned. Waited for a long time for food and the order was made wrong (requested egg whites but wasn't done so). Approached staff about this and was told by the first staff member that nothing was wrong ... approached a second one to get things straightened out. It took us 45 minutes to have our meal.
Second visit was about a week ago, on a Friday evening, the restaurant was not busy and adequately staffed (6+ staff members within sight, with about 4-5 tables in the entire branch). Again, there was an error with the order. This time, they made the wrong scramble. I had to wait for another 20 minutes for the meal to be re-made. By the time the eggs were done, the toasts were cold (and I didn't want to wait for another 20 minutes!) TO FURTHER the disappointment, they ran out of hash browns (and we didn't know until the eggs were served). There was also a problem with the sodas, several of them were running out. Overall, i find the staff members lack teamwork and the overall service was very disorganized.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Easy, Good and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love the Corner Bakery which is located all over in Orange County. The food is always good with the staff going above and beyond to make sure you are served. I forgot some cookies at one location so I just called the Manager and told him that I was no longer in the area. He had them ready for me at another location. That's service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best food on the hurry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food varity is amazing.always fresh and made to order. Their sandwiches and soups are very yummy. The prices are moderate especially if you take a combo, like half sandwich and a cup of soup. Defiantly a must try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love paninis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Love paninis!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.