We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place people don't think about” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Place people don't think about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This has become my go to place for lunch in the Irvine Spectrum area. While the popular Spectrum Center offers a ton of choices, the eatery in this hotel is convenient, easy in and out, reasonably priced, food is good, well prepared and service is always friendly. Even do the breakfast buffet for those early morning meetings. Check it out

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    77
    39
    15
    4
See reviews for
68
51
16
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very clean and efficiently operated facility that enhances the chains image for quality accommodations at reasonable price. The staff are friendly and the facilities are well maintained. Breakfast select is comprehensive and food quality is excellent. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Airport and nearby Irvine Spectrum makes staying here an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and to recommend us to TripAdvisor readers! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the service and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel while attending some business meetings near bye. There was a decent lounge area and plenty of room in the bar / restaurant if you are staying with other co-workers. I ate dinner there twice and the food was surprisingly really good. Much better than the selection and food from the neighboring hotels which I heard from my co-workers who stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for posting about your positive experience on TripAdvisor! We pride ourselves when it comes to our menu as we only serve the freshest and quality ingredients. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was sufficient for overnight stay considering we were in Irvine at the Spectrum and didn't want to drive/hunt for a place. Having to pay $20 for parking will keep us from ever returning. I have stayed in better places for less money that included parking and FREE hot breakfast. We did feel safe and the room was average. Did show some wear, but that wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and will follow-up on your concerns. Although the hotel (and all of our direct competitors) has been charging for parking for many years it is understandable that you may not agree with this policy. If there is anything we can do to host you on your next visit and have another opportunity to exceed your expectations, please reach out to me at: dhutton@dtreeirvine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title pretty much says it all. The motel was clean and offered standard amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The motel is convenient to the John Wayne Orange County airport and is perfect for the business traveler. My daughter and I stayed at the motel while participating in a family wedding at Dana Point. While the motel is not far from this area, it is on the other side of some traffic jams making its location inconvenient. A one-way taxi trip runs close to $40. So...the motel is great for business travelers...staff is friendly...however, the location is not great for leisure travelers.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and do hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a really bad smell. We checked in so late and were too tired to ask for another room, but it smelled like a cat had been in the room. The room was also kind of small for two queen beds. I do not think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of my entire staff, we regret that your stay was not typical of most guests as you can see here. If you have a moment, I would like the opportunity to personally apologize as well as get some more information so that we may prevent similar experiences. Please contact me at dhutton@dtreeirvine.com or on my direct line at 949-471-8619
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is incredibly accommodating. The staff is excellent, and they have THE BEST breakfast around. Real eggs, fresh fruit, fresh muffins, bacon, sausage...the works. I love staying here when we have tournaments. The boys love the breakfast and the staff makes it an even more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting this great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast as we strive to serve only the freshest ingredients. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Address: 90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#3 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine Spectrum is set in the Irvine Spectrum Business Park, in the heart of Southern California's technological coast. This hotel in Irvine is 7 miles from John Wayne Orange County Airport and offers complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Many things to do in Irvine, CA including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Irvine
Irvine Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.