We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Irvine
1 review
“Best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here over the Fourth of July weekend and can't say enough great things. The staff from check in to check out are great. Always nice and attentive and free cookies, delicious ones at that. The rooms are great. Clean and comfy. The location is perfect! Right near the freeways for easy access and makes it easy to get to and find but also close enough to the Irvine Spectrum where there is amazing shopping and even better restaurants. This hotel is great and would recommend it to anyone without a second thought! Great choice!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
21
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is great and the location is by the major freeways, and the Irvine Spectrum Mall. However, the front desk staff are not to fast to come from out in the back. I waited around for about 10 minutes at the front for a hotel person to check us in. The rooms and hotel is spotless, and is a great a great deal for the level of comfort. I will not have any problem coming back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Super fun place. Everyone was super helpful and the rooms were very nice. The bartender with the longer brown hair is amazing. He was fun and remembered our names when we came back later that night.... THIS PLACE ROCKS.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, yesterday
We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the staff took good care of you! We are fortunate to have many fantastic associates that love delivering personalized service and it is good to hear that was your experience. We hope your travel plans bring you back our way again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel to stay at if you plan on moving around Orange County. The location is pretty central and the beach is right down the street. The cookies are awesome bonus and they had surprisingly good coffee in the lobby. The receptionists were very personable and overall it was great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, yesterday
We thank you for sharing this review and for noting what a great location the Doubletree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum is for spending a vacation in Orange County. We hope to host you again on your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This DoubleTree is a gem if you're looking for a bargain for any type of travel. It is centrally located with easy access to 3 freeways and the Spectrum. It's not fancy or impressive; it's a small, clean, homey hotel. And it has the best staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. They care, and it shows. We had to change our room because the one we checked into had a slight musty odor, and we were accommodated with friendliness and ease. The shuttle drivers were helpful and friendly. The bartender and restaurant staff are fun and go above and beyond to make the guests' experience a great time. After staying here a couple times it felt like we were returning to a little community we had found.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for posting this review and for the very kind comments about the service you received from our fantastic team members. Please consider this your home away from home for all of your future stays in the Irvine/Orange County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the DoubleTree in Irvine for several weeks for a business trip. I was very satisfied with my stay. The hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean. The bedding is high quality. The welcome cookie is a nice touch - and they'll give you a cookie each day if you ask.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, yesterday
We thank you for this great review of our property based on your recent experience. It means a great deal to us that you went out of your way to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and recommend us to others. We hope your travels bring you back to stay with us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, had very comfortable beds and great, warm chocolate chip cookies. The location was convenient too. The check-in staff wasn't very friendly....hopefully they'll work on that. The rooms were pretty standard and could use newer carpet and paint/wallpaper to spiff it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, yesterday
We thank you for your high rating of the hotel and we were honored to host you on your recent family reunion. Service and cleanliness are our two biggest priorities at the hotel and we sincerely apologize. Our department heads will review your experience for opportunities to improve on both facets of your stay. We hope to see you again as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Address: 90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#2 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine Spectrum is set in the Irvine Spectrum Business Park, in the heart of Southern California's technological coast. This hotel in Irvine is 7 miles from John Wayne Orange County Airport and offers complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Many things to do in Irvine, CA including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Irvine
Irvine Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.