We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel seems nearly brand new. The rooms and common areas are a notch above the typical Doubletree (Interesting modern motif). The only minus for me is that they have a pool that is probably not much longer than 30 ft which is not terrific for lap swimming. They do however a hot tub. Parking is extra and at times it got congested getting out of the lot. It has a terrific location a few block from the Irvine Spectrum Center

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We thank you for going out of your way to post this review. The kind words about the modern décor of the hotel as well as the location are greatly appreciated. The feedback regarding exiting the parking lot sometimes being backed up is of great use to us and we will work to improve this aspect of the hotel. We hope your travel plans bring you to Irvine again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    63
    29
    12
    3
See reviews for
53
43
12
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great clean hotel and service is subperb! I left my charger at home and they were able to provide me with one for my two day stay which is wexcellebt customer service. The front desk was courtesy and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
The title of your review is our favorite we have received this year! We have an amazing group of people working here at the Doubletree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum that genuinely care about all of our guests and work diligently each and every day to ensure everyone has a similar experience to yours. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

A decent hotel for Irvine. Clean room. Friendly staff.

Didn't care for the chocolate cookie though it's a nice gesture when you check in. Try not to stay near the elevator. Can get noisy.

Has free shuttle to Spectrum and nearby offices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as well as giving us a good rating and we're glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle. We're sorry to hear that the cookie wasn't your favorite and next time we will be happy to offer you some fresh fruit instead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is one of the best double tree Hilton I have stayed at, exceptional service, excellent breakfast choice fresh fruit, staff would do anything for you, nothing is too much.. Well done to you all and keep up the excellent work, not mention the shuttle service great job..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We kindly appreciate this glowing review of our hotel and the service delivered by our staff. We are truly blessed to have so many authentic and caring associates that come here every day to deliver a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are counting down the days until you stay with us again as we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paullina, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good hotel. A bargain for the price. Staff is excellent and the cookie is great. The food in the restaurant/bar was very good. The wine list is extensive and moderately prices. All around good hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for this very complimentary review. We are fortunate to have an amazing staff that works very hard each day to deliver a comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable experience for all of our guests; we are delighted to hear this was your experience as well. We look forward to your next trip to the Irvine/Orange County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Irvine Spectrum! Everyone was wonderful from the front desk agents to the shuttle drivers. I went over to the Irvine Spectrum and when I called to have the shuttle pick me up, they arrived within 5 minutes of their promised time. I loved that I was able to get a very nice glass of Pinot Noir and their dinner was delicious! I would come back to the Doubletree Irvine Spectrum!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Melissa,

Thank you for this lovely review of your experience at our hotel. There is nothing quite like unwinding after a busy day with a wonderful meal and a nice glass of pinot. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel caters to the business community and not families. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. Beds are very comfortable. We requested an adjoining room and a roll away and when we arrived neither was available...ever. We were also not informed of the $15 per night parking fee. Better reservations communications are needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience and for your feedback. We will take your suggestions and use them to improve our service to our guests. While we do have connecting rooms and rollaway beds for our guests based on availability, during busy leisure weekends these resources get used quickly. We do our best to provide a great vacation for families and our guests on vacation and we look forward to earning another opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Address: 90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#3 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine Spectrum is set in the Irvine Spectrum Business Park, in the heart of Southern California's technological coast. This hotel in Irvine is 7 miles from John Wayne Orange County Airport and offers complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Many things to do in Irvine, CA including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Irvine
Irvine Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.