We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern ,clean & centraly located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
American canyon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Modern ,clean & centraly located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our 4th stay at this property during the 9th annual Springfestival of LXs, a rather large gathering of car enthusiasts. This hotel has been remodeled and updated and it shows!! We staying in a king room on the 5th floor, it was very clean and comfortable. The room featured a king size bed, desk, HDTV, convertible couch and a view overlooking the pool area. The hotel has HSIC in all rooms, an onsite Restaurant/Bar plus shuttle service to the nearby spectrum and the airport. The hotel management and staff were very accommodating and responsive to our needs. The freshly baked cookies (on arrival) are a nice touch as well. All in all a much better experience than last year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Spectrum or one overlooking the pool for the view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for this fantastic review. We were honored to host you and the entire Springfest event and are already making plans to make next year even more of a success. We'll see you in 51 weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    29
    12
    3
See reviews for
52
42
12
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The staff at the Double Tree really go out of the way to enhance the customer experience - I was there along with many other(The entire Hotel) for Chrysler Spring Festival - The hotel works very well to make a truc car experience. The shuttle is also a nice perk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
It was our pleasure to host this amazing event again this year and are thrilled to hear that everyone had a great time. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and property. We hope you had a good trip home and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

the facilities were excellent. the staff was very accomodating, and the extra bonus of having a free pickup and drop off at the Spectrum shopping center and the airport jus put an exclamation point on the stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate you posting this exceptional review and sharing that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nothing earth shattering... I had just arrived and checked into hotel after driving 800 miles. I'll just go to Starbucks for coffee instead of the hotel bar. I even changed my order (add alcohol to coffee) in hopes to get a better attitude.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We expect to deliver the highest level of service to our guests and I hope that was your case with your visit. If for any reason you received less the excellent service, please contact me directly at: jleinacker@dtreeirvine.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is my second time staying here for the Spring Fest Car Meet. The staff are wonderful and the rooms were a refreshing change from some other place I have stayed at lately. Gotta love the cookies!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We love the title of your review as we work hard to deliver First Class Service to all of our guests on a daily basis. Thank you so much! Please come back and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place is very close to the airport, and the Lincoln Center (walking distance). It is very close to the Spectrum Center for shopping, dinner, etc. Breakfast, which was part of the bill was very good. Rooms are clean, and service is very good. The offer shuttles to the mall, Lincoln Center, and to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We agree that we have an unbelievable location that is unmatched in Orange County. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was completely full 3/20 - 3/22. Additionally, there were many other people utilizing the lobby and parking lot that were not staying at the Double Tree. This hotel did a fantastic job ensuring all aspects of the hotel remained clean and functional. Their cooperation with the companies and groups staying at Double Tree allowed for a very successful event to be held 3/20-3/22. My room was very clean and quiet and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're happy to hear that our staff addressed any issues and delivered service that exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Address: 90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#3 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine Spectrum is set in the Irvine Spectrum Business Park, in the heart of Southern California's technological coast. This hotel in Irvine is 7 miles from John Wayne Orange County Airport and offers complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Many things to do in Irvine, CA including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Irvine
Irvine Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.