We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't stay here again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 MacArthur Boulevard, Irvine, CA 92612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
washington state
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I won't stay here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Ok so let me start by saying this hotel has beautiful grounds and pool area. The lobby is also beautiful. However, The beds suck and as hard as rocks. When we booked our rm we told them that there was going to be 3 adults, so they said they would give us the executive suit that sleeps 4...1 king and 1 queen size bed. Great!!! (Knowing we were coming for a family wedding and my uncle's church uses there business rm on a weekly basis.)
Well not so great, we walked in the rm and the bed they called a queen was a hide a bed fold out with a mattress as thin as a foam mattress with bars...wooohooo REALLY? you call this a bed?? You have go to be kidding me. The only other rm they had available was a double queen rm the size of a studio. That was not going to work for 3 adults. We made due while we were there. My uncle gave me an air mattress to put on the couch. It went flat :( We had brought this to the attention of the front desk and manager on several occasions and if there was anything that became available to please let us know. On our late day there after spending 4 nights on this thing, my mom and I had noticed that the whole bottom floor was being remolded and they SEVERAL beds in one rm stacked up not being used! ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? I went to the front desk to ask if one top mattress could be brought up to our rm so I could put it on top of the couch fold out, they told me no the don't move the beds around. Again?? Are you kidding me? You don't move the beds yet there are several in one
room and they all don't belong in there. You would think that with all the business that comes and goes in that place from my uncle that they would be a little more accommodating. They did not do anything to make it more comfortable for us. Very disappointing. If it wasn't for the lack of front desk service and trying to make it more comfortable for their guests I would prob stay again but I just can't bring myself to ever go back there. Once was enough for me.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    50
    37
    55
See reviews for
41
23
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I spent the night at the Atrium Hotel the summer of 2005 and still remember the experience. I was on a work trip during my graduate degree and had spent the long and very hot week in El Centro, CA. I was young and impressionable but well travelled. I remember the Atrium Hotel because it smelled good, had very comfortable beds and comforters. This is the first hotel I remember being "green". I was greeted in my chilly room with a card asking me to help them conserve water, I remember writing a note saying I would love to but was only staying one night. Next time I visit CA I will make my way to the Atrium and cross my fingers its as good as I remember.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nice rooms and a lot less noise than most airport hotels. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard and property was maintained well. The fitness center was much less than average and very very limited.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our stay was fantastic. If you are looking for a hotel with 5 Star service and cheap rates, this is the place to be!!!!! The hook is the beautiful courtyard with double pools and white tented cabana’s. We felt transported to a little villa with all the amenities of Orange County at our service. The onsite Rental Car service is a plus***make sure to haggle it will benefit your rate*** They offer free shuttle service around the hotel, the airport is in walking distance, but still out of the range of the flight patterns. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy our stay. We will be back!!! Special “Thank You” to Fredrick (The Hotel Service Manager) & to Juana (Room Extraordinaire Attendant)

Room Tip: The Poolside Rooms make the trip!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stay at the Atrium every year with our softball team. It is easily located next to the airport. The rooms a great (could upgrade the TV's to flat screens), food was good but the pool area with the cabanas were fantastic. Comfortable couches to lounge in with TV and the wonderful California breeze. Close to Huntington and Newport beaches. Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I would have to agree with others when they said the outside and the lobby of the hotel are misleading. TERRIBLE Room-my A/C unit went out in the middle of the night and the shower was the size car trunk. Not to mention how incredibly rude the girl was at the front desk. Did not give me continental breakfast coupons like she gave the other couples checking in. Was incredibly rude and full of attitiude and could hardly perform her job function. Terrible place to stay-what a rip off. If it was not for the close location to the airport, I would have never stayed. Never again. RUDE RUDE RUDE

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first. Rooms are dingy and dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Don't go into the restaurant at 8:40 because they will tell you they are about to close. The bar is friendly but limited seating. Rooms are standard fare but for 119 I guess I can't complain too much. But service on the bar and restaurant is everything.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport

Address: 18700 MacArthur Boulevard, Irvine, CA 92612
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style. Tropical Atrium lobby area. Lots of gardens and flowers. Low rise hotel centers around a tropical garden courtyard and pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Irvine
Atrium Hotel At Orange County Airport Irvine, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;