We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very out dated ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18800 MacArthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very out dated ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is old. Especially for a Hilton. The tub is stained from wear and tear. Carpet is retro days of the 90s. I'm fine with the 9$ wiskeys . staff need new clothes, guy had a over sized blazer jacket. Unless this place is running in a 90s theme or you like the 90s style, go to the Hilton in costamesa .

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    201
    95
    34
    24
See reviews for
85
83
57
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

overall the hotel service was excellent unfortunatelly breakfast was not included so we have to buy it. coffee runs out by 7:00am and food was very expensive. Also, the gym was very small and no ventilations

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

We do have coffee service available throughout the day via the bar or restaurant.
In addition, we do have several room packages available that include breakfast.
Perhaps one of the packages would provide a better value.

Thank you for the feedback on the Fitness Center ventilation.
Our Chief Engineer is looking into the issue and we are hopeful that it was an isolated incident.

Again - thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodi, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

1) No proper air conditioning in the fitness center 2) Restaurant and bar prices way to high relative to other options within walking distance 3) Lack of privacy to get to the pool area without a lot of walking through the hotel 4) No free coffee available in the main floor of the hotel 5) Internet speed quite slow 6) Buffet way too limited in choice relative to price. Since Express style, I would recommend that it be free to guests

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your overall experience.

Your comments are incredibly important to us as they assist us in improving our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for just one night. Everything was clean and the lobby has a very nice atmosphere. It is also literally right across from the terminal. They have a shuttle that will take you to any restaurant within 3 miles which is great. My shuttle driver was super nice and the front desk staff was great. The only annoying thing is the Internet. It was free, however, every time I set my iPad down it would log you off so you would have to reconnect and enter the password.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay.

The Bell team and the Front Desk team really appreciated your comments.
I apologize for the issues you encountered with the internet.
We have forwarded the details you noted to our Provider for further inquiry.

We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The shuttle service to the airport was prompt. The on-site restaurant had great service and food. The entire property was very clean. This is a very accessible hotel and above average for airport hotels. You can tell when a place is run well and that was definitely the case with this property. I would stay here on future trips to Orange County.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport if you like watching the air traffic, and on the opposite side if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Brian -

Thank you for the fantastic review.
Our team really appreciates your comments.
Thank you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Irvine for 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel. The Staff is very friendly. The Gym could be a little larger but I worked out just fine, and I really enjoyed the pool (used only one day). My only issue was the hotel was full on Saturday night with a bunch of young boys and they must have consumed a whole bunch of sugar as they were running up and down the halls screaming and throwing ice. The hotel should have kept them together and not placed others around the kids. Luckily the noise only lasted until about 10pm...but went on for about two hours. This is a pet friendly hotel, and was nice to be provided a bowel and treat (the dog didn't like the treat)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Robert -

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Hotel.

I apologize for the noise you encountered from the sports group we had in house during your visit. The group did make up the majority of our occupancy and therefore it was challenging to ensure that they were assigned their own floors. I appreciate your feedback and we will be more cognizant of such things in the future.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in improving our operation.
I do hope that should your travels bring you back to Orange County, you will allow us to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice staff, location, and facilities! second visit at this hotel and will continue to stay here. Highly recommended to family and friends. Yes, I'm a Hilton enthusiast! thank you for your hospitality and use!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIrvineGM, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review!

We look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Orange County.

Warm Regards,

Regina M. Stryker-Guthrie | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Address: 18800 MacArthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irvine
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.