We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Irvine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Irvine to your Saves list
Hotel Irvine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17900 Jamboree Road, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Irvine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lots to like about this hotel:
Convenient to airport.
Free shuttle
Free Wi-Fi
Super friendly staff.
Early check in
Great bar.
Big comfortable, clean room.

I was there for conference and found the conference buffets were good. It was a nice outdoor venue.

Recommend this hotel for business travel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
11
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It's pretty typical to go to a new hotel and find plenty of faults or items to improve upon, but I couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel and nothing to even nit-pick.

Everything from the service, decor, amenities, food, and room were great!

Loved the store inside the hotel, starbucks, selection, and prices were surprisingly LOW!

The bar inside and happy hour was rocking and "the place to be". Met quite a few locals that came there just to hang out.

The food we had there at the restaurant, conference lunches, and snacks for breaks were impressive.

Would definitely stay here again and will be back someday!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Used to be the Hyatt....and I have stayed here literally fifty times or more....but the Irvine Company (Donald Bren) bought the place....they also a few years back bought the Four Seasons in Newport Beach to "practice" for their luxury resort at Pelican Hill.

A very nice rehab has elevated what was beginning to become a "dingy" hotel into a bright and modern hotel.....rooms are excellent, and more importantly the staff has taken on a cheerful and helpful demeanor and it's a delightful place to stay in Irvine.

Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a pleasant one-night stay at the Hotel Irvine for a recent conference. I took advantage of the free shuttle from the John Wayne Airport. The room was most pleasant. My only critique is that it featured an old-timey alarm clock that you couldn't see in the dark. While the old-timey clock was a cute bit of décor, I prefer being able to see the glowing numbers of a digital clock.

The conference facilities were very good. The meeting rooms were comfortable, I enjoyed the doodle pad that was provided at each seat. The breakfasts, luncheons and breakout snacks were fresh and flavorful. The drinks at the bar were good, the staff pleasant and friendly. A nice touch was the electric plugs concealed in the lobby and bar furniture. Very convenient for charging cellphones and laptops In summary, I recommend the Hotel Irvine unstintingly for any traveler.

Green Features: The hotel should rip out its lawns and plant drought-tolerant plants.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel for my Easter weekend and enjoyed my stay tremendously. The hotel is perfect for anyone; business, couples, family, friends, and even if you want to go solo, this hotel is great for you. I can not wait to come back for Mother's Day to make more great memories here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located in scenic Irvine California, not far from the John Wayne Airport, the Hotel Irvine is a fantastic place to stay for all of our travel needs. After driving over from Phoenix, we were very tired as construction and traffic delays made the trip longer than we had anticipated. The friendly and efficient valet parking was on hand to greet us upon arrival.
When I entered the lobby, I was taken in by the vast space of the lower level as well as the art deco stylings and inviting décor of the hotel.
Our check in was prompt, efficient, and courteous and we were made aware of several amenities of the hotel which we will discuss later. The four elevators offered a real treat as two of them gave a view as we travelled to our suite on the 11th floor.
The room was a real treat as not only was there a very comfy king size bed and sizeable flat screen television, but also an in room safe and fridge which was a big help over the weekend. The room had amble closest space as well as a comfortable desk and chair which was ideal to setup as a work station which when combined with the complimentary Wi-Fi is a real plus for those needing to stay connected and productive while they are away.
With a full day of activities planned, we set a wakeup call for 6:30 AM which arrived promptly and had us ready for the day. The bathroom had great shower pressure and plenty of hot water, though the door took a bit of adjustment as it did not run the length of the tub. Despite this, it did not cause any leaks or splashes on the floor and we were ready to go in no time.
Upon leaving the room, we had a newspaper waiting for us as we made our way to the Eats Kitchen and Bar for breakfast. With an option for patio or dining room seating, we opted to stay inside and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast which included cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee, toast, Danish, and pastries. The option to order other items is available as well for those who need something heartier.
As we left the restaurant we noticed the Marketplace which is a sizeable shop that offers everything from custom made pizza, pasta, and sandwich options as well as a big selection of snacks, drinks and other items 24 hours a day. This was by far the largest in hotel convince we had seen as it is more in keeping with a food court than a hotel shop.
As we ventured off to Anaheim and Irvine for our daily activities, the valet was helpful as a text to order our car was not received but they had our car out and gave us directions to our location in a very short order.
When we had completed a very full and busy day, we were more than ready to get back to the hotel to enjoy some rest and relaxation. We made our way to our room and relaxed with the complimentary HBO and numerous channels on the television and noted that the hotel did offer on demand movies as well.
We made our way to Eats once again and had a truly memorable and amazing dinner which we will chronicle in a follow up story. Suffice it to say that the staff and chef truly were impressive and the great décor of the restaurant shined.
Following dinner we noticed that the Red Bar and Lounge was doing a great mix of drinks and music and seemed like a very happening and trending place to be. Had we had more energy we would have spent longer, but the room and our balcony patio called to us.
The following morning we took advantage of the gym, and were impressed with the range of weights, machines, and other options that were available. Aside from some weight work, I mainly took advantage of the treadmill, stationary bike, and other cardio machines. The well maintained machines even offered a plug in for headphones and the ability to watch cable stations while you worked out.
Following our workout, we made our way to breakfast and had a few issues as it did not run as smoothly as the day before. I noticed that there was no butter, jam, peanut butter or honey, and asked a server to bring some out. Ten minutes later I was still waiting and I finally asked another server who brought out a bowl of butter five minutes later. When I asked about the peanut butter he apologized and said that they had run out. They also had a shortage of coffee cups but resolved this by bringing paper cups out to meet the demand. I did notice that thirty five minutes after I had made my request, there was still no jam to be found and only the bowl of butter was available.
The hotel offers several other great options such as conference rooms which were in use while we were there, an ATM, a pool, basketball court, complimentary airport shuttle, and so much more.
The Hotel Irvine has events ranging from DJs at the bar to BBQ and outdoor events and is located near several restaurants and shopping locales and has very easy access on and off the freeway from their location.
The Valet parking runs $18.00 a day and is really the best option as that is what you would pay to self-park so you may as well enjoy having your vehicle brought to you.
The hotel has pet friendly rooms as well as numerous special events and other fun activities for guests looking for a stay in a spacious room with plenty of amenities and other fun events.
We hated to leave but due to a short time schedule we marked the hotel as one we would definitely want to do follow up coverage with whenever we were in the area. While we did not have time to visit the park on this trip, it should be noted that it took about 30 minutes to get to Disneyland from the hotel via the freeway as we made a brief stop at Downtown Disney on our way home.
From the friendly staff, great rooms, services, and great dining options and location, the Hotel Irvine is a very nice and relaxing place to stay that is ideal for work, vacations, or quick trips such as the one we took. We look forward to a future visit and encourage you to check it out during your next trip to the area.
www.hotelirvine.com

Room Tip: View rooms are best but you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed there for the night to attend Easter brunch, We had the most wonderful experience. Fun for the whole family....from my 15 year old to my 6 year old. Live music, so many wonderful food choices, reptile show, Bloody Mary bar, champagne bar and fabulous dessert station. I look forward to attending this brunch next year with my family.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irvine

Address: 17900 Jamboree Road, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Irvine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irvine
#1 Green Hotel in Irvine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#5 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Irvine 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Irvine is a lifestyle hotel. What the heck is that, you ask? Well, it's a statement that means we're independent, current and free to do whatever we want, just like you. It means that we're all about bringing a fresh new hotel to the OC, one that blends the best of work and play into one spiffy, designer package. It's bold colors and textures and exciting spots to chill, sip and dine. Not to mention the friendliest, in-the-know service around. Top that off with you-centric perks like free "everyday" breakfast, free parking for restaurant guests and free Wi-Fi and you've got an instant classic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Irvine
Hotel Irvine CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Irvine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.