We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Irvine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Irvine to your Saves list
Hotel Irvine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17900 Jamboree Road, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Irvine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Exceptional service. The staff was friendly & helpful. Especially a server by the name of Sebastian in the restaurant, he went above & beyond to help with selecting items on the menu & made his customers feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    25
    7
    12
See reviews for
14
4
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Renovation almost complete. Rooms comfortable and beds and bedding very comfortable. Parking is $25 valet (they were very quick) and $18 self. Just pay the valet. Check in/check out was easy. Was surprised that room service was discontinued, but the Marketplace (nice people) will deliver limited menu.The number of TV channels is limited, which doesn't make any sense. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from roof fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious lobby, cool decor, well laid out....this place is really convenient for business travelers - but with more personality than your typical business focused property. There are bowls of candy at check-in, but not your standard peppermints - they've got things like red licorice and atomic fireballs.

The Marketplace is great - a big variety of snacks and drinks at reasonable prices. The outdoor fire pit was perfect for our after-meeting drinks. The rooms are nice with big windows, better than average amenities and the funky touches (the swinging silver ball thing) are fun.

The catering for our meeting was pretty tasty and unique. The coffee served at the "breakfast" (pastry and coffee only) is really good if you like a nice dark roast.

The staff here is super friendly too. As a meeting planner, I'm used to getting better than usual treatment at the many properties I visit, but I was flying under the radar here and have to say, I'm very impressed by the level of service.

My only complaint would be the self-parking - it's dark and cramped.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Irvine has undergone its renovation. The lobby looks sleek and modern. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The working desk is spacious. The carpets in the hallways look new with modern patterns. We used the Theater style room for our meeting which was able to comfortably accommodate around 75 people with individual electrical outlets per person to plug in our laptops and smartphones.

Banquet service was excellent.

There is one restaurant that can serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a free airport shuttle service to John Wayne Airport every 30 mins and you get to the airport in about 10 mins maybe 20 mins during afternoon-evening rush hour.

They have a convenient grab and go style store called the Marketplace where you get your coffee, bottled water, juices, soda, healthy gourmet snacks, fruits, sweets and some light hot breakfast and light hot meals such as pizza, pasta, burritos and wraps.

If I come back to Irvine, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at a function in the ballroom and had to go to the lobby bar to get some wine. A glass of house wine was $12.98! Most restaurants in Irvine charge $7 to $9 for a glass of wine, but prices at Hotel Irvine are outrageous.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Third time staying here. Close to airport, shopping and good places to eat. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and soft comfortable beds. Hotel is changing a little and adding a Marketplace area, good size bar and big tv. We are in luck this weekend we can eat for free all 3 meals n free parking. Love this place. Great friendly staff and we will be back again. On a side note I was sorry to see the little gift shop is gone. I bought quite a few things there and the ladies were so nice. That was the first stop we made after checking in...

Room Tip: We. Are on the 4th floor away from the elevators and it's very nice n quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An average hotel that had just started renovations on the day that I was leaving. Unfortunately the renovations started early in the morning and resulted in getting absolutely no sleep (due to getting to bed rather late/early in the morning).

Apart from that, the room was ok. Nothing flash, but functional with 2 x Double beds. Mini fridge available. Wifi - had to sign up to the loyalty program to get that, but once that was done, it was free.

Hotel is within a 10 min walk to a grocery store (Ralph's), gas/petrol station and a CVS. there is also some places to eat, cafe, sushi, asian etc..

I think once the renovations are done the hotel will be a lot better. The restaurant didnt have a great food selection and didnt have a great feel to it. Food was ok tho.

Additionally - staff were helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irvine

Address: 17900 Jamboree Road, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Irvine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Irvine 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Irvine is a lifestyle hotel. What the heck is that, you ask? Well, it's a statement that means we're independent, current and free to do whatever we want, just like you. It means that we're all about bringing a fresh new hotel to the OC, one that blends the best of work and play into one spiffy, designer package. It's bold colors and textures and exciting spots to chill, sip and dine. Not to mention the friendliest, in-the-know service around. Top that off with you-centric perks like free "everyday" breakfast, free parking for restaurant guests and free Wi-Fi and you've got an instant classic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Irvine
Hotel Irvine CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Irvine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.