We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Irvine

Save Saved
You added Hotel Irvine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Irvine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17900 Jamboree Road, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Irvine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good price, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there this weekend for a dance event, almost didn't because of some very negative reviews,
but glad I did. The price was right (dance event special), and my king size room was very nice, including great air conditioning with the heat wave we're having. Joe was my concierge, very accommodating, great smile :-) I told him I wanted something quite, so he put me on the top floor. Perfect. Hats off to Joe and Hotel Irvine for providing a very pleasant stay at an affordable price.

Room Tip: This was a dance festival weekend and all those folks where on the same floors, like 5th and 6th. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    20
    3
    10
See reviews for
13
3
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was loyal to this hotel. I have to travel to the Irvine area once a month, and always came to this hotel. After the change in management, this hotel went down the drain. It's absolutely horrible. I have given them many chances and today is the last time I come here. The room are a SAUNA... always SUPER hot. You have to ask a guy to come an put the temperature lower, otherwise it's locked at 70F, and with the sun in the window, it's even hotter. The staff in the lobby are nice, yes, but if you have a complaint, they are not really good. The parking is worst every time. There used to be a walkway that would take you directly to the hotel, well that's gone... there's a tent now. The noise because of the remodel is HORRIBLE. I tried asking for a quieter room, and even that one had construction noises that start at 7AM, so dont even think about sleeping in, there's simply no way you can do it. For the price, this hotel is NOT worth it. They use to provide free water in the room, now they charge 3.50 for a small one.

not coming back - new management simply worst.

the ONLY GOOD thing is that the people that work on the 12th floor are super nice...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year L.A. Dance Magic is held here in March. I brought my work along (computer, printer, scanner, a box filled with work). We stayed in a Junior Suite, that was huge. There was an incredible work area, a table with 4 chairs, separate bedroom, living room with couch and a bathroom big enough for make up cases & hair accessories. The hotel was clean, room service was delivered on time, things were quiet and I look forward to going back next year. Great restaurants in the area, close to South Coast Shopping Plaza. They let me pay a small fee to extend my stay later on Sunday and I got close to finishing my work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport coast, california
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for the third year for ballroom dance event, and every year, it gets worse. I am a local but I still chose to stay at the venue of the event for convenience. Supposedly there had been renovation of "restaurants" which is really a sandwich stand in the lobby and a conference room on the 12th floor that serves the food from the same kitchen but takes longer because it is upstairs.

The young lady checking me in was cold and curt, I might add.

Upon arrival, I saw that there were several strands of hair on the bathroom floor and some mysterious things in the bed linen. I went downstairs and requested with the front desk to have the room cleaned. When I returned several hours later, the room was pretty much in the same condition.

The weekend there was miserable and I dreaded going back to my room. I know it's not a 5 star hotel, but their standard of basic cleanliness is quite low and frankly, unacceptable.

Don't bother with this one. Look for another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers good accommodation. The beds are importable. However, there's nothing outstanding about the hotel. It's sufficient fo a good nights sleep. All else is basic in this humongous fifteen story hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice, but the hotel is in the middle of being remodeled and there is limited food available. Fortunately there were a few places to eat within walking distance. The only breakfast available was a limited buffet for $21.
The other thing that really irritated me was they charged a $200 deposit in case we charged anything to the room. It takes a few days to get credited the $200 back. This was the first time that i have heard of this.

Room Tip: Choose one of the corner rooms on the 13th floor for a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was really nice and the staff was very helpful. This hotel is under renovations, but once completed, it is going to be great! Close to many attractions. Some of the rooms have actual balconies with views of the city at night. Definitely will be back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irvine

Address: 17900 Jamboree Road, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Irvine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Irvine 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Irvine Jamboree Center is an independent lifestyle hotel located at the center of bustling Orange County in the City of Irvine. Catering to the needs, individuality and aspirations of today’s diverse business, social and leisure clientele, Hotel Irvine combines highly personalized service with a sought-after centralized location just three miles from John Wayne Airport and is easily accessible to the region’s most desired activities and destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Irvine
Hotel Irvine CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Irvine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.