We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families with Budget, Close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine-In Package
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
La Quinta, United States
1 review
“Great for Families with Budget, Close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Love the breakfast buffet, the rooms are suites, staff are friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel is close to everything, driving distance to the beach, restaurant, and shopping malls. Great for families with budget the fact that the breakfast comes with the rate and it's not just continental breakfast,,, full on breakfast and the highlight is cook to order breakfast and alot of selection for kid's who are picky!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Chiqui, thank you for your recent stay and sharing your comments. We’re glad to hear that the accommodations were great and that the entire family loved the breakfast experience. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    158
    66
    36
    20
See reviews for
144
62
27
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great stay at a great hotel. Value was amazing with the breakfast and nightly reception. Hotel was clean staff was friendly and the rooms are amazing! This is a great location for business and we were literally 5 minutes from John Wayne airport which is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Christine, thank you for your recent stay and the awesome 5 star review. Sounds like a great trip and we hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Irvine again in the near future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was our 45th anniversary, we requested a king suite and received a small studio, until I asked 4 times for a correction. Finally we received a king suite, which was nice. No one there mentioned our anniversary at all. Also my husband uses a cane to walk but did not receive any help with luggage, since parking was far for him. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband travels for work, so my daughter & I wanted to go with him & hang out at the hotel & swim while he's working. The pool is teeny tiny and the spa & pool water stinks like feet!!! P-U!!! As soon as the water touches your skin, you are now clothed in stink!! The water isn't clear either! It's cloudy. The guy on the night shift didn't really care, so I asked again someone else this morning & they said they would let engineering know. But who knows when engineering will actually come check the chemicals! The front desk guy last night said "This is a busy time of year, so...." So that tells me you should check the chemical balance more often!! P-U!! Embassy Suites... Your pool stinks!!!! Literally!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear TwinklesMom3,

I was very sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us at the Embassy Suites Irvine. I am truly not aware of anything that would have caused our Jacuzzi to have cloudy or tainted water. We take pride in checking and maintaining the water quality of our pool and Spa on a daily basis. Our Engineering staff continuously monitors and documents all chemical readings to ensure our water quality meets or exceeds all Federal, State and local, regulations. We do value you as a guest and appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,
Joseph Comaduran
Dir. Of Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean, great location. All the staff members are a pleasure and they make your stay a good one. Complimentary Breakfast and Evening reception makes this Embassy Suites the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Dena. Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind staff comments and glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope to see you back really soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during a softball tournament. Entered room to shower and shave and shower select knob is broken and went to shave the sink is broken. Also realized the lock on the bathroom door is, you guessed it, broken too. Instead of insulting guests with an outrageous $15 dollar per night parking fee, why not just add it to the price of the room (if you need the money that bad) instead of finding out at check-in about this fee? At that point what am I going to say, that I don't want the room any longer and sleep on the street? Fee for wi-fi (no thanks and survived without t without paying the fee). Free breakfast, you get what you pay for, while a decent selection eggs were runny and bland, sausage was nasty (mystery meat), bacon was.. That was bacon? One day we returned to our room after a full day of softball and it appeared that room service rushed through our room. The bed and couch was not made,mbut the bathroom was cleaned. Only 2 washers and dryers for the entire hotel, c'mon man. You got 10 stories of rooms and can't double up on the washers and dryers? Elevators are super slow. Allow extra 5 minutes of travel time. Paid $149 a night plus $15 a night for parking? Will choose another place to stay next time we play ball in the area. Looks are deceiving,mbecause upon entering our room, all looked great.

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't hear noise above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel worked perfect for my visit with my family in Irvine. Reservation staff, Front desk staff, Room accommodation, Restaurant and food, all were in sink. Smiles on all faces. My compliments to the Manager. Also, bed was very comfortable. We had 2 rooms - front desk made sure we were on same floor. CH

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Claudette. Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind staff comments and hope next time you are visiting family in Irvine that we’ll see you back at the Embassy Suites.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irvine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this premiere all-suite hotel in Southern California, Embassy Suites Irvine-Orange County Airport, offering a comfortable and stylish base just one mile from John Wayne/Orange County Airport. With Disneyland(R) Resort, University of California-Irvine and the Anaheim Convention Center nearby, there's plenty to explore. There are many things to do in Irvine - catch a game at Angel Stadium of Anaheim or the Honda Center, home to the Anaheim Ducks, or visit one of the nearby business destinations - United Health Group, Ernst & Young or Verizon Wireless. A complimentary shuttle service runs between the hotel and John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Relax in a spacious two-room suite with separate living and bedroom areas and outstanding amenities including two flat-screen HD TVs, dining/work space and WiFi (charge). Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or relax with a soak in the whirlpool. Work out in the fitness center or work on business at the BusinessLink™ business center. Host an event in one of the meeting rooms with staff on-hand to coordinate and assist. Enjoy a tasty complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast and a full bar with snacks at the Evening Reception*, in the atrium daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.