We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One and done” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car Rental Package
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
Sayreville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“One and done”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during a softball tournament. Entered room to shower and shave and shower select knob is broken and went to shave the sink is broken. Also realized the lock on the bathroom door is, you guessed it, broken too. Instead of insulting guests with an outrageous $15 dollar per night parking fee, why not just add it to the price of the room (if you need the money that bad) instead of finding out at check-in about this fee? At that point what am I going to say, that I don't want the room any longer and sleep on the street? Fee for wi-fi (no thanks and survived without t without paying the fee). Free breakfast, you get what you pay for, while a decent selection eggs were runny and bland, sausage was nasty (mystery meat), bacon was.. That was bacon? One day we returned to our room after a full day of softball and it appeared that room service rushed through our room. The bed and couch was not made,mbut the bathroom was cleaned. Only 2 washers and dryers for the entire hotel, c'mon man. You got 10 stories of rooms and can't double up on the washers and dryers? Elevators are super slow. Allow extra 5 minutes of travel time. Paid $149 a night plus $15 a night for parking? Will choose another place to stay next time we play ball in the area. Looks are deceiving,mbecause upon entering our room, all looked great.

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't hear noise above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    160
    67
    37
    20
See reviews for
147
65
28
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel worked perfect for my visit with my family in Irvine. Reservation staff, Front desk staff, Room accommodation, Restaurant and food, all were in sink. Smiles on all faces. My compliments to the Manager. Also, bed was very comfortable. We had 2 rooms - front desk made sure we were on same floor. CH

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Claudette. Thank you for your most recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind staff comments and hope next time you are visiting family in Irvine that we’ll see you back at the Embassy Suites.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moount Pleasant SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stay here once a month, and know almost all of the staff by name. They are so friendly, they make me feel like family. it is a home away from home. very convenient to John Wayne Airport via hotel shuttle, say hello to Jim and Eduardo

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello David and thanks so much for your continued loyalty to the Hotel. We love the BSH bunch and look forward to your next stay. I just stopped by the front desk to pass your message along to Jimmy who’s on shift this morning. Until next time, have safe travels.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stay at Embassy Suites frequently and was impressed with their location and facility! The rooms were in great shape and were very clean as expected. Welcome reception was lively and breakfast was great. As one of the least expensive rooms you will pay for in the Anaheim/Disney area...you sure do get a lot of value. I believe there was a large renovation completed a couple of years ago and it shows with many interior upgrades. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Brandon. Thank you for your recent stay and the awesome five star review. We appreciate your loyalty and great to hear your experience from start to finish was spot on. Our central location for Orange County keeps us nearly 15-20 minutes from everything including Anaheim and the Disneyland Resort. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to have you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Booked this hotel for our softball team. What an awesome experience! Checked all the boxes on our list: generously sized suites, cook-to-order breakfast, on-site laundry facilities (detergent even provided!), evening reception with complimentary adult beverages, wi-fi, newspapers, and later than normal checkout. Daily on-site parking is the only additional charge and it was $5. The hotel is also conveniently located near the Orange County Airport and free shuttle service is provided to the Airport and for a 3 mile radius, with many restaurants nearby. The marketing staff that arranged the block (Jasmine and Mo) couldn't have been easier or nicer to work with. All the staff at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful. Hands-down, our team's favorite hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Softballmom532. Thanks for the awesome review and checking all 5 boxes!!! We really appreciate your mention of our sales team, Jasmine and Moe. They work tirelessly all year to make sure that our visiting sports team have a great and hopefully “winning” experience at the hotel. Thank you for making us your favorite and we hope to see you back for the next local tournament.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This room is spacious in comparing with other Embassy Suite.

I have been stayed with many Embassy Suite hotels, this's the only one offers breakfast until 9am so far. The front desk person didn't mention the breakfast schedule to us upon our arriving, so we missed the breakfast next morning. When I got to downstair @9:30am next morning, they're in the middle of cleaning up. I asked if I could get something for our family, the gentleman (who's pretty rude) refused. I had to negotiate with them. I told them I am the Hilton gold member, and I never had such issue with other Embassy Suites. Finally, one of the service ladies offered me some yogurt, breads and bananas that I appreciated her very much.

If I didn't have the morning glitch, I would say it's a good stay

Room Tip: Free in-room wifi for Hilton gold member or beyond; others will have to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Peace96. Thank you for your recent stay and I’m sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. It’s our standard to review both breakfast and the evening reception hours upon arrival and sounds like we missed this opportunity. Our complimentary breakfast hours follow the Embassy Suites standard and are 6am – 9am Monday through Friday and 7am – 10:30am on weekends and major holidays. I am happy to hear that one of our associates was able to deliver you some breakfast items.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at this property for 3 days for business in the area. For a near-airport hotel, this was a good experience.

The noise and traffic were not too bad in the area, expect for normal congestion during rush hours. The hotel was clean overall - slightly worn, but its a hotel - and friendly staff from my experience.

As others have said, the breakfast is outstanding for free, and there is plenty of seating unlike some dining areas.

I found the room to be sizable and comfortable; just fine for business travel.

There were 3 elevators which never had long waits from the upper floors. Maybe I got lucky, but it seems like someone configured these properly for a change. Parking was $10 daily. Not ideal but understood for the area given limited space.

Outside of business hours, the main benefit was an easy 15-20 minute drive to Newport, Huntington, and Laguna beaches. All easily accessible, and somewhat stunning for those who have not seen these locations.

I'd be happy to stay again, and hope to do so sooner than later.

Room Tip: Upper is fine. No issues with noise or elevator from my standpoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear IndyTravel999. Thank you for your recent stay and we as well hope it’s sooner than later. Thank you for the great comments and glad you were able to experience a few of the great local areas in your off time. We’re at the center of Orange County with most everything just 15-20 minutes from the hotel. If we can offer any suggestions please let us know.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irvine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at one of the premier suite hotels in Southern California, Embassy Suites Irvine-Orange County Airport. Offering a comfortable and stylish base just one mile from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, the hotel is also near Disneyland(R) Resort, University of California-Irvine and the Anaheim Convention Center. Relax in a spacious two-room suite with separate living and bedroom areas and outstanding amenities including a wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel also has a limited number of guest studios. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a full bar with snacks at the Evening Reception is served daily in the atrium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.