We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Car Rental Package
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersBronze level
advisormazda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Overall a a good experience. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Quiet rooms, friendly personnel, decent gym.
One kind of disappointment is the beds. Not bad but softer than my taste and softer than average you find in hotels. Some people with back problems could have issues.
Bathrooms are nice, but possibly it would be time to update the showers' faucets.
Also another thing: great flat screens, but it's a shame the TV content is low resolution. It's true that almost all the hotels are like this, but with such TV screens, HD content would be really appreciated.
Keep in mind that most of the reservations do not include a $15 charge for parking. The honest thing is that you're warned at the check in too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    172
    73
    39
    20
See reviews for
159
69
29
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

FIrst - this is a fairly typical Embassy Suites. Generally nice, spacious rooms, great breakfast and so on. The parking charges are a bit high but overall this is a newer property that meets what you would expect from an Embassy Suites.

During the week this is full of business travellers and the place is fine.

But...on the weekends the sales team here has apparently done a very good job selling groups. Specifically - the past two times I have stayed here the hotel has been full with youth sports teams, which is fine but the atrium has been LOUD until late at night and the kids running around the hotel have been an inconvenience. The management has made some attempt to deal with the noise problem (a sternly worded letter on the reception desk) but the effect has been negligible.

So - fine during the week, would not reccomend on the weekend (unless you happen to be with one of the groups!).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We plan for three nights to be in embassy suite for be in wedding in Irvine.
the Room in the hotel in like a suite. Rooms have Bedroom, small kitchen, bat room and living room with two sofa.
Bed room and bath room are clean enough like 4 star hotel but living room sofa need renewing.
This hotel is best solution for business trip specially if you need office for meeting. living room is also best place for family .
the worse points:
- You well be charge for you car parking and it is not fair.
- Hotel breakfast is very bad, pancakes are terrible, place is very small, only serve until 9:00, long queue line for omelet order and few items
- Hotel don't have have lobby
- Hotel don't have restaurant

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Restaurant,we stay here and at the Crown Plaza and we are very happy with both and their service and forsure their locations, it is near walking distance to very nice restaurants, very clean and quiet, walking distance to our confrence center at concourse of Irvine. less than a mile from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here on July 30, 2011. I was a little disappointed that there was a $15 daily parking fee, but shame on me for not checking first. The parking garage has very tight parking spots, I don't know what you'd do if you had a Suburban. I don't think they'd fit in the spots. When we parked, a SUV broke the gate when he backed out because with his roof rack, he was too tall for the garage. I don't recall the clearance, but it was tight in height & the spots were tight.

When we checked in, around 10:30 PM, the front desk was just not friendly at all. Didn't offer any information. I had to ask where to park, where my room was, where breakfast was served, what time, etc. Just not what I have come to expect from Embassy.

When we began unloading our bags, we looked for a cart, but none were to be found. We had just driven 10 hours & were very tired. So we asked Mr. Friendly at the front desk for a cart & he said "Oh, yeah, we don't have any right now, there should be some down in a few minutes" So we waited & after about 10 minutes, we just decided to bring everything up ourselves. My husband said after we brought it all up, made a trip back to the car, drove around to the garage, parked the car & walked back to the lobby, they were just coming with the carts. Glad we didn't wait!

When we got to the room, we noticed there weren't any pillows on the pull out couch or in the closet. So we called the front desk & asked for pillows. We all got ready for bed, PJ's, brushed teeth, unpacked the cooler, etc the pillows still weren't there. It had been 30 minutes. We were tired from our long drive & just wanted to sleep, so we split the pillows on the king bed & cancelled the pillows.

The room itself was perfection. The beds, the pillows, the pullout bed could use a new mattress soon, but the room was perfect. Clean, spacious, nice furniture, remotes worked, bathroom was spotless, tvs worked great, blackout blinds were awesome, rooms were quiet, etc. Very nice. We found the elevators to run smoothly, we never had to wait very long for one.

The breakfast was wonderful. Cooked to order omelets, bacon, sausage, french toast, pancakes, oatmeal, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit. Wonderful! The breakfast staff was very friendly, very accomodating, loved it! Now if they could only get equally friendly people working the front desk at night it would be a perfect hotel & would have reated it higher!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kowloon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The main reason for choosing this hotel on our recent trip is the free shuttle to the UCI campus as we were touring the UC schools. We stayed in a large suite that has a living room plus 2 flat screen tvs, one in the bdrm and one in the LR. Suite and hotel were well maintained and clean. There is also a small but adequate gym for guests use. Breakfast in particular was good! You can order your omelet / pancakes and/or get sausages/potatoes from the 2 cooks behind the counter. Not buffet style where food is pre cooked, sitting there in re heated plates; plus people tend to be wasteful when they are at a buffet. We thought the arrangement was very efficient!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel description states that they have a pool. However, the pool is indoors and not anything you would want to swim in or sit by and relax and read a book. My husband and I brought our swim suits and had intended to relax by the pool and read a book. However, the swim suits never made it out of our suitcase. The pool looks like it has not been cleaned in many months. It reminded me a pool scene from a scary movie where a murder or something took place. When we went to look at the pool, we talked to a young girl who was wearing a bathing suit to ask her what she thought of the pool. She indicated that she had stayed at Motel 6 and their pool was better. If you are looking for a hotel with a pool, do not stay here.

Room Tip: The outside of the rooms look like a cheap motel, but inside the rooms are nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irvine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irvine
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at one of the premier suite hotels in Southern California, Embassy Suites Irvine-Orange County Airport. Offering a comfortable and stylish base just one mile from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, the hotel is also near Disneyland(R) Resort, University of California-Irvine and the Anaheim Convention Center. Relax in a spacious two-room suite with separate living and bedroom areas and outstanding amenities including a wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel also has a limited number of guest studios. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a full bar with snacks at the Evening Reception is served daily in the atrium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.