We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Irvine
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“O.C. Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard on Main St. The front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming. I stayed in a one bedroom room on the first floor and it was quiet. As with the Marriott chain, the room was clean and comfortable. Loved the bed and the free wifi, free parking is also available here. The Courtyard is a hop, skip and a jump from SNA if you're flying in. There's quite a few shopping centers within driving distance to get some food if you choose to opt out from the Bistro that is in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Greg J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your time here with us. We take pride in both our service and product so your feedback is welcomed.

Thank you so much, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    46
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
15
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a very nice Courtyard with the Bistro upgrade. The rooms were very clean and I had one facing the courtyard. It was nice to have a patio to sit on in the evenings after work. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I was there for a conference at the Hyatt across the street. It was an easy walk and in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear KellyHouston,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. When you are alway from home on business, we like to keep our guests as comfortble and relaxed as possible. Our staff takes great pride in our service and hotel so we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
540 reviews 540 reviews
229 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
480 helpful votes 480 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Irvine on a Sunday at a weekend special rate. We were in room 303 with a view of the office building next door. The room was smaller than in Courtyards where we had stayed on this trip (Kahului, Maui and San Diego's Liberty Station). It had a chair-width porch without chairs. We didn't buy breakfast with the room.

Pluses
• The bed and pillows were very comfortable
• Many wall plugs for charging our various devices
• Free coffee downstairs
• The TV screen was very large with good selection of channels
• Refrigerator, coffee maker
• Air conditioner blows over the desk and TV, not over the bed

Minuses
• The free in-room wi-fi was very sluggish, and sometimes I was unable to attach files to e-mails. Probably the bandwidth doesn't fit the traffic. Maybe better in lobby.
• The toilet probably uses compressed air. The flushing noise is loud enough to wake up your wife if you use the bathroom in the middle of the night.
• The bathroom is divided by a door into a sink and mirror and a toilet-bath/shower. The door squeaks

The room was comfortable, but the smaller room and sluggish wi-fi were a big nuisance. We felt it was a good value on the weekends for those who don’t need good Internet, but we would not spend a hundred dollars more of our own money to stay there on week nights, given the alternatives.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Staidhere,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always appreciate comments that will help us better the stays of our future guests. I apologize that the internet was sluggish and the noise from your bathroom woke up your wife, I will make sure our Engineering department looks into it. We will make sure to look into the specific room that you stayed in and see what we can do to elevate those issues.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to meeting your expectations on your next visit.

Best,

Cindy H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stay at this property when we are flying out of SNA, since our flights are always early morning. We really like the location and the pool! We usually arrive early afternoon and spend a few hours at the pool before getting dinner and returning our rental car - By staying here we pay for one less day of the rental car. The hotel has a free shuttle to/from SNA. It leaves the hotel every half hour, on the hour. When I called for airport pick-up after returning our car I was informed that the shuttle driver had just gone on his half hour break. Staff member told me to take a taxi and the hotel would pay for it. (My husband decided we should walk.... I would NOT recommend this as you take your life in your hands trying to get out of the airport! That said, it took us about 30 minutes to walk to the hotel.) I made a reservation for our return to SNA in the morning. We were the only passengers, so the driver took us shortly after we arrived in the lobby.

Check-in was easy, although I did have to ask if an upgrade was available (I'm a Platinum Premier Marriott Rewards member). I was given the option of a couple of suites in different locations. Suite was clean and everything was in working order, and there was a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the living room. And of course, since this is a Courtyard, there was free WiFi. Parking can be a little problematic when the property is busy, but we did not have a problem. Parking is available in front of the hotel and there is a free garage behind the property. The hotel has a roll-the-dice program for Marriott Rewards members -- You can earn extra points, something from the marketplace, etc. I "won" 500 extra points and they were promptly credited to my account. The property also has a cafe, but we did not utilize it.

All staff members we encountered were friendly and professional. We will be staying here again in October!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear akdonalds,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As a Platinum member with Marriot we truly cherish your patronage to our hotel and the many other Marriotts you must stay in, so thank you again for your loyalty,

We look forward to welcoming you back in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The rooms are clean, high speed internet, great location, clean bathroom, good breakfast, good pool, excellent service, nice neighborhood it´s really close from every place. Everything is perfect there, we´ll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear thehernandez,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride our selves on both our product and service and we are glad to see you were able to take advantage of our many amenites that the hotel offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. It is perfect for a quick overnight stay. Clean rooms, nice big pool area, comfortable bed. . Missed the free breakfast. It is a perfect location right off the freeway and plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Ricci W,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel a great review. We are happy to hear you were able to make use of our many amenties on your short visit to Irvine.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel and the staff were great! I came here to teach a class in one of their banquet rooms and everything was great. I checked into my room the day before and it was spacious and well kept. The free internet was also great! The only issue was the meeting room for the class, it was either too hot or too cold however the facilities person was prompt in fixing the issue.

Lunch came from their cafe..which was very good and everyone enjoyed. The breakfast and coffee service were also well received.

The standards I would expect out of Marriott Courtyard...they didn't let me down.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Rottwyler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves in both service and product and are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations on both accounts.

We hope to welcome you and your class back soon!

Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Address: 2701 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport Hotel is an oasis in the middle of Orange County. So relaxing that you'd never guess how close this Irvine, California hotel is to John Wayne Airport, UC Irvine, and fantastic shopping at South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. Inside, experience our new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our Irvine, CA hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage choices in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each guest room at this hotel in Irvine, California has been completely redesigned to provide a more welcoming stay. Aesthetic changes create a vibrant atmosphere that encourages creativity and the upgraded high-speed internet enhances productivity. Guests to our John Wayne Airport hotel are in for a comfortable stay thanks to our new improvements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
Courtyard Irvine
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.