We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner by the firepit outside!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Park Grill

Six Park Grill
17900 Jamboree Rd, Irvine, CA 92614-6211
+1 949-225-6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Six Park Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 551 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Californian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main
Description: A warm, light-filled space, complete with an arched wall of floor to ceiling windows in the main dining room and a central circular bar and lounge area. The restaurant opens onto the outdoor terrace and fire lit lounge area, perfect for year-round dining in the lovely Orange County weather. The elegant private dining room includes a separate butler's pantry for discrete service, and the warm, wood walls are lined with the vintages from around the world. While Six Park Grill is located within Hotel Irvine, it boasts a private entrance and complimentary valet service. Six Park Grill features contemporary Californian Coastal Cuisine utilizing fresh seasonal ingredients. Our Wood-fire grill is prominent in many of our dishes, including our signature grilled Caesar salad and the Meyers Ranch naturally raised steaks.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dinner by the firepit outside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our 5-day stay and it was great! I would highly recommend sitting outside during the evening time near the fire pit. Great ambiance and food. The edamame is grilled an a wonderful appetizer to kick of our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyIrvine, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take great pride in our entire experience and truly enjoy receiving comments such as yours. Our wood fire grill provides a unique opportunity to enjoy flavors in our foods that aren't commonly pronounced. Your recommendation of an evening by the fire pit is definitely a good one as this is a perfect spot to enjoy a relaxing evening in Orange County. We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, CA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“An excellent crab Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had both the breakfast buffet, which was average and also tried the shrimp and crab Louis salad for dinner, which was excellent. I believe they prepared the rib eye sandwich that I ordered at the coffee shop also. It was outstanding and a real bargain for the quality of the meat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyIrvine, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review. We receive compliments regularly on our California coastal cuisine and our authentic wood fire grill, we’re glad you enjoyed it. The fire pit on the patio provides a wonderful spot to enjoy a delicious meal, if you didn’t try it this time we hope you are able to on your next visit. Please remember, diners at 6ix Park Grill always receive complimentary valet parking. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Come here for the best lamb chops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Come here for the best lamb chops! We came here because we bought a voucher from TravelZoo. What a great experience. Very nice restaurant in the Hyatt Regency. Hostess/Wait staff very friendly. Steak and shrimp very good. Inside or outside seating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyIrvine, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our lamb, steak, and shrimp, the wood fire grill provides such great flavors in our food. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“surprisingly delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Even hotel guests don't usually consider their in-house restaurant a first option, but the 6ix Park Grill is a pleasant exception. The restaurant offers an elegant, relaxing atmosphere and boasts a diverse menu. The seafood choices are exceptionally good, and the diver scallops were tender and succulent. Service on the night I dined bordered on over-attentive (there were only a handful of occupied tables), but better that than the usual disappearing waitstaff at so many restaurants. The 6ix Park is ideally situated in an Irvine business park just off the freeway, and benefits from an attractive terrace ideal for group events. Definitely worth a visit even if you're not a guest.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyIrvine, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been a bit of a hidden gem in the past, but we are happily creating more and more memorable experiences for guests such as yourself. Our California Coastal cuisine is a favorite amongst hotel guests and the word is spreading through the local community, we are glad you were able to try it. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK for hotel guests maby.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The people were very nice. After that things were typical of A restaurant in A hotel. They have A group of people that may not be spending their own money. So the price for what you get is HIGH.
Not very high just more that it should cost for what it is. The food was good no more than that. The service would have been better with more people working. The quality was good only it should have been better.
It is NOT worth A trip to eat there. If I am on A trip with A spending account staying at the hotel Then it is OK only.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyIrvine, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We ordinarily receive great compliments on our California Coastal cuisine as well as our service. We always appreciate the opportunity to improve our service and we hope to have an opportunity to show our authentic brand of hospitality on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Park Grill also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Six Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Park Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.