We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Park Grill

Six Park Grill
17900 Jamboree Rd, Irvine, CA 92614-6211
+1 949-225-6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Six Park Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 536 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main
Description: A warm, light-filled space, complete with an arched wall of floor to ceiling windows in the main dining room and a central circular bar and lounge area. The restaurant opens onto the outdoor terrace and fire lit lounge area, perfect for year-round dining in the lovely Orange County weather. The elegant private dining room includes a separate butler's pantry for discrete service, and the warm, wood walls are lined with the vintages from around the world. While Six Park Grill is located within Hotel Irvine, it boasts a private entrance and complimentary valet service. Six Park Grill features contemporary Californian Coastal Cuisine utilizing fresh seasonal ingredients. Our Wood-fire grill is prominent in many of our dishes, including our signature grilled Caesar salad and the Meyers Ranch naturally raised steaks.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Def get the Ahi Tuna Salad and Fish Tacos! Excellent service and would definitely go back there again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for dining with us! The Ahi Tuna salad and Fish Tacos are a couple of our more popular items…and we’re very proud of our service staff. Our wood fired grill, and complimentary valet parking is an Irvine area secret! We look forward to serving you again soon in 6ix Park Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I loved the service... the people were absolutely fantastic. The food was nothing short of excellent

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for dining with us and taking the time to share your review. We are very proud of our attentive staff and excellent service and our California Coastal Cuisine is second to none. The wood fire grill makes all the difference! Don’t forget, valet parking is always complimentary for restaurant patrons!! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

watch what you are being charged for, what you are signing and keep your receipt just in case! You never know what else and when they will charge you for more...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for dining with us! Needless to say, we’d never want to charge you for anything incorrectly and our accommodating family of associates is always willing to assist should you feel there was an error. We value your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport coast, california
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“please train your staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

better than expected food, okay service, wine service terrible. i ordered a bottle of wine i normally have at my home, but it didn't taste quite right, so i ordered a different one which i also have at home. i could have sworn that the waiter rolled his eyes at me.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience at 6ix Park Grill. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food but truly concerned to learn that you felt the service was not up to your standards. We pride ourselves with providing authentic hospitality and it seems as though we missed our opportunity. We have communicated your comments regarding our server to our Director of Food and Beverage who is also concerned. Without our customer’s feedback we are not able to improve. We appreciate your business and hope to get the chance to service you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Food is average. The breakfast buffet closed without warning.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I wish we had the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. I have talked to our Food and Beverage Director regarding the Breakfast Buffet closing without communicating with our guests. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that our food is better than average.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Park Grill also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Six Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Park Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.