We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Kitchen
4250 Barranca Pkwy, Ste U, Irvine, CA 92604
(949) 857-1788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 551 Restaurants in Irvine
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Irvine, California
1 review
“Excellent Thai food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've had Thai food all over the US & Thai Kitchen matches some of the best restaurants in big cities. All the curries and traditional dishes are great, but the specials are where Thai Kitchen shines. Try their pumpkin curry or eggplant with basil. You'll be coming back again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was visiting Irvine and ate at Thai Kitchen. Excellent food, service, and pricing. I ate the chicken currey ($10.95) and split the chicken kebobs. Both were excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Thai Kitchen, long time hit in Irvine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Thai Kitchen, located in a small strip mall just off Culver Drive, has been a popular Thai restaurant for many years. It is clean, bright and cheery, the service is good and the menu selection is a step above many similar Thai Restaurants in Southern California.

Wine selections are limited, but the pricing is good and the ones available are reasonably priced, medium quality wines.

The food we have experienced there is delightful. Red Curry, one of my Thai favorites, is a standout. Spicy enough to make it interesting, not too spicy to drive one away.

All of the vegetarian plates are interesting. Presented in a nice format, they are tasty and represent a blend of delicate Thai spices.

Thai Kitchen is a good place to go in an area with many choices for Thai food.

It does get busy after about 7 PM, so plan accordingly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
410 reviews 410 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We ate here for dinner. Food was hot, well prepared and came with good sized portions. Staff was attentive and catered to whatever we needed. I would recommend their spicy shrimp and Tom yum seafood soup. The restaurant also had good wines by the glass.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Irvine THAI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

good menu, nice folks, pretty inside. always consistent.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.