We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Location for a Bunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
71 Fortune Dr Ste 8, Irvine, CA 92618
(949) 788-9998
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 538 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Location for a Bunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When we have a large group at the last minute, we know we can rely on CF to seat us and get us back to the office in time to take the next conference call. The staff here are diligent, thoughtful, and helpful (especially with the challenging menu). We appreciate the new lighter menu the chain has come out with. Quick, tasty, and an environment where a big group won't disturb anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Cheesecake is good, but not a new idea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I do like the Cheesecake Factory, but this is a chain restaurant. Not anything out of the ordinary per say. They have their basic menu, and the food is good, but it is just like any other Cheesecake factory restaurant. You shouldn't be unhappy going here, but there are many other restaurants that offer the same quality of cooking. The tab typically won't break the bank, expect to pay at least 40-50 dollars for two people and that is having just a nice reasonable meal, nothing over the top. Enjoy your meal and have a piece of Cheesecake, I hear it's really good... :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
“First Tlimer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just had to try it. A lot of suggestions from friends but it just didn't suit our type of restaurant. Food was fine but not a must return type.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, pretty good service, noisey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you want an intimate, quiet dinner, this ain't the place. But the food is terrific. Our server was very efficient but not friendly. Don't wait 'til the last minute to use the restroom. Only one stall in the ladies' room. A lot of tables crammed together makes for hearing everyone's conversations. We couldn't hear ourselves above the din. We'll go back - the food is too good to pass up. But just know what you're in for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best cheesecake in California!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you like cheesecake that is the best place to go!!!Slices of beautiful tasty tiramisu cheesecake in lovely boxes to take away at an excellent price. Friendly staff, speedy service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.