We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Love This Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomers! Irvine

Boomers! Irvine
3405 Michelson Drive, Irvine, CA
949-559-8336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 9 Attractions in Irvine
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When it comes to fun, Boomers! is a blast! Whether you're celebrating a birthday, having a party, doing corporate parties, events and team building, or spending quality time with family and friends, Boomers makes everything easier and hassle free. With attractions like Batting Cages, Thrill Rides, Miniature Golf, Go Karts, Bumper Boats, Laser Tag, Rock Wall, Arcade, King Arthur's Carnival and Lil' Thunder Road, Boomers is the perfect place for fun! In 2014 make sure to visit Buccaneer Cove, our newest attraction. It's a super-sized water play area that's five levels high with slippery slides, wet tunnels, spray loops and a huge splash bucket. Make the fun happen with spray cannons and the interactive aqua dome. This new water play park includes over 1000 feet of water slides. And if you just want to watch the action, kick back in a comfy lounge chair.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Kids Love This Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

They have a large selection of both indoor games and outdoor rides here. They also have several miniature golf courses here which are pretty fun. Indoors they have all sorts of games (car racing, skeeball, pinball, motorcycle racing etc.). The food here is a bit over priced. They get lots of birthday parties here so it can be crowded. Also outside they do have a baseball batting cage and 2 go cart racetracks. I have also heard they are building a larger water park. There is enough variety here that you can find something to amuse your kids.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    23
    15
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Uninteresting park”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Small park with few games and rid most of them are old. The arcad Was ok but nothing other than this. My kids wants to leave the park after one hour only. I found this park uninteresting one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Mini-golf courses need repairs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great place for a first date, a child's birthday party, a daycation, etc. There's an arcade, a rock wall, an amusement park ride, a merry-go-round, two 18-hole mini-golf courses, batting cages, bumper boats with water guns, laser tag, etc.

My 65-year-old friend and I played two rounds of miniature golf and had a blast, despite the very poor course conditions. The carpets are torn and peeling. The rocks are vandalized. The wood behind the tees is old and misset. But we still had a great time! It's a great place. It just needs some serious TLC.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“This place is a dump !!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Dirty, torn greens on miniature golf course. At one point. One of the kids we were with had to "fix" the fake grass carpet. Around a hole. Just so it didn't block everyone's golf balls. Sticky floors, weeds and just a general sense of management and employees don't care much for the property or its customers. Not to mention this place is in serious need of an upgrade. Much too expensive for what you get and experience. Please go elsewhere. Do not waste your hard earned money at this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were running out of things to do so we came to Boomers.
The go-carts were fun. Mini golf was hilarious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomers! Irvine also viewed

 

Been to Boomers! Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomers! Irvine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.