We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pleasant Stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County to your Saves list
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Irvine
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Pleasant Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean and so as the bathroom. The hot breakfast is probably the best thing about this hotel. They had everything including cereal, scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, biscuits n gravy, fruits, yogurt and last but not least the DIY waffle machine!!! I had so much fun making waffles for myself =). The hotel was a great location as well with couple restaurants surrounding it like Boudin and Souplantation. The Diamond Jamboree plaza is just down the street where all the happening is in Irvine. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear STtotheEVE,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it. And who doesnt love to make their own waffles? We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    61
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
27
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Room was very clean and very roomy. I love the small kitchen and big fridge with marble countertop. We only stayed two nights so we didn't utilize the kitchen at all. This is much much nicer than expected. They have free hot breakfast, free internet and free parking, which were really nice. Hyatt across the street gives no free breakfast and charged $15/day for self parking and $10/day for internet, and the room wasn't as nice and roomy. It is very conveniently located so everything would be a short drive away. The only thing I didn't cared for was the bed. It seemed like every single person slept on that one side so the bed was in a slope with the right side down. It was a little uncomfortable because it was a little firm for me I felt like I'm gonna fall off since that the side I sleep on.

Overall, this is an excellent place to stay, especially for families or anyone wanting to stay for a long stay. This will be the place me and my husband whenever we come to Orange County.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Iricketson,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we offer. I apologize about the bed, the next time you visit, we will make sure this wont be an issue again.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,

Cindy H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay here at this hotel. The room was newly renovated with a nice decor but the bathroom wasn't renovated but it was clean.  The bed was too soft for my taste but I prefer firmer beds.

I had to do laundry and was given a room on the same floor as the laundry room. I was a little disappointed that laundry wasn't complimentary like Staybridge Suites. But the fee was nominal. 

The patio and pool was beautiful.  The outdoor gas firepit was a nice touch.  Wifi was strong and breakfast was great as always.  Great location with plenty of restaurants in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Anoini2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are also happy to hear that you were able to utilize many of our standard hotel amenities, like the complimentary breakfast buffet and complimentary wifi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great location! Got upgrade for gold elite/Marriot and the front desk was very accomodating with this! Front desk manager...Noel was wonderful! (I think that was her name)Breakfast staff was awesome! Very nice and helpful and on top of it at all times!!! (and the evening food) We stayed for three weeks! Kids enjoyed it as well! Also housekeeping helpful, with extras needed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear ginanbob,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so proud of our staff and we are very happy to hear they exceeded your expectations. When you stay for such an extended amount of time like your self we want to make sure you are as comfortable as can be.

Thank you again to you and your family for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Based in part upon Trip Advisor’s strong reviews, I stayed at the Residence Inn for 3 nights on business. It exceeded expectations. 1. The staff was unfailingly polite, helping me get acclimated, printing a 20 page document I emailed them, and this included the general manager--they really are professional and incredibly friendly., with a “can do” attitude. 2. The hotel serves a reasonable breakfast every morning, great way to start the day, and has a happy hour & appetizers several nights a week. 3. The room was spacious, and they bumped me up to a 1 BR suite. The bed was comfortable; my only complaint was a very noisy refrigerator. 4. The hotel was not right on the Freeway, thank heavens, and the noise level was fine. 5. Great room location--328, at the very end of the hall, but right next to a stairwell that made getting up and downstairs a breeze--I like to walk. Despite being next to a stairwell it was not in the least bit noisy.

I will definitely stay at the hotel again when I return.

Room Tip: Room 328 wsa quiet and yet accesible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear VirginiaCavalier,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take pride in both our product as well as our service and you mentioning that our staff was "unfailing polite" makes us that much more proud of our staff and hotel. When you return to Irvine, please let us know when you will arrive and we will make sure you are placed away from any stairwells.

Thank you again!

We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay around Newport Beach/Laguna Beach area. We are locals, but wanted to spend a night somewhere close to a beach. Since even a Holiday Inn in Laguna Beach was running at $350/night, we looked at Irvine as an alternative. We booked one night stay at Residence Inn John Wayne Airport/Orange County based on other reviews, and we are glad we did.

The rooms have full kitchen with all utencils, pots/pens, etc, which is a plus. Also, they provide free breakfast every morning, which was decent in my opinion. I believe they provide "light dinner" Mon-Thurs at the courtyard area next to the pool. One episode - we tried using the corkscrew that was already in the room, but it got stuck and broke - broken corkscrew which was jammed inside the cork, meaning the wine was useless. The front desk people gave us a new bottle of wine and opened it for us - didnt charge for the corkscrew either. haha.

Overall, for its value and location, it's a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear jojo0215,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We truly believe that our hotel offers a great deal when it comes to our weekend travelers and we are happy to hear you were able to utilize our many amenities.

Thank you again for your review as well as your stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Used this as a base to Dana Point, Irvine Spectrum, San Juan Cap, etc. Great location and staff. Fast response to room needs, great setting and pool. Souplantation 50 yards away, with Ralph's market less than mile away. An excellent value on the weekend for family. Great stay for a silver elite member!

Room Tip: We had rooms on 4th floor overseeing front of hotel; quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear IrcINlandEmpire_CA,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a rave review! We are so happy to hear we have met all of your expectations when it comes to our staff and our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Address: 2855 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays in California at the newly renovated Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County hotel. Just 6 blocks from John Wayne Airport and only 8 miles from Newport Beach, this Irvine hotel is convenient to everything in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
Irvine Residence Inn
Residence Inn Orange County
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.