We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite place to sleep during travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“One of my favorite place to sleep during travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This as other SpringHill Suites was clean, modern, and not quite as good as some others like the one in Vegas but it was close. The only thing missing in the room was a walk-in shower, as the bathtub was less than up to date. The breakfast was okay although a bit greasy so it was cereal each morning instead, but that's fine. It is close to the airport which is important for me since I normally grab the first flights out. Overall I would and will stay here again on my next visit here for business.

Room Tip: I stay highest floor and away from the elevator, but it seemed quiet throughout most of the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    96
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
82
41
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at this SpringHill for 2 nights in April 2012. I got a great rate view the marriott.com web site and once I got in the room I was amazed at the $79 a night I paid for such a large and nice room.

This hotel is certainly new and up to date, with lots of room and cool features. I had a king room on the top floor, but not a room with a view. I faced the other side of the "V" shaped hotel. The room has a seating area with an "L" shaped sofa and tables, with a refridge and microwave. The TV was a HD flat screen most like 38". There was a desk dividor with frosted glass and a desk, then the king bed and wardrobe. The bathroom was split into 2 rooms, one with the toilet and small sink, the other with the large shower and sink. One complaint is that it takes forever for the hot water to reach the sink faucets and they are very weak in pressure. Shower has good pressure but there is a wait to get the warm or hot water. Considering this hotel is only a couple years old, one would think that wouldn't be a problem.

The free breakfast had the usual cereal, bakedgoods and waffles. But there was also scrambled eggs and sausage. Seating is indoor and out, which I sat outside as it was a beautiful spring morning.

The flight path for SNA or John Wayne Airport is right over this hotel, but i heard very little aircaft noise unless the window was open. And flights at SNA do not run all night.

I would certainly stay here again if my travels take me this way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemsters, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear if your travels bring you back to Orange County that you will be staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

It was just a short stay before taking an early morning flight out of SNA. It is very convenient to the airport. The hotel is brand new. The room has separate rest rooms, and a separate living area. It should serve well for business travelers and also family. There is a fitness facility that I did not have a chance to use. The free breakfast was very good; having a lot of healthy choices including oatmeal and fruits. The front desk persons were very helpful. There is nothing that I was not satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed two nights at Springhill Suites.There were some positive and negative things about this hotel.

Positive - It's right off the Highway and easy access to John Wayne Airport. It's less than a 10 minute drive depending on traffic. The room was clean and check in was a breeze. They also offer a free continental breakfast from 6:30am-9am (Weekdays). Not too far away is Corner Bakery Cafe (similar to Panera Bread). Beds were super comfortable and they have free internet!

Negative - The bathroom was broken up into two rooms (similar to a cruise ship). One room had a toliet and a sink and the other room had another sink and shower. Both have sliding doors. One of sliding doors wouldn't close so we had to put something at the end of the sliding door to keep it shut (an iron). The room is better suited for 1-2 people (comfortably). There were three other people staying with me. The TV was placed in a weird position between the small living area and one of the beds. Also our room was on the 2nd floor. We were right above the outdoor fireplace area where people can lounge and hang out. It was a little noisy but quieted down after 10pm. We had an early morning flight so wanted rest. If you don't want the noise I would not recommend staying in this area of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I liked this hotel, first time to stay in a Sprinhill Suite. I liked the room configuration, the homey feel, the set up of the room, with a separate office table to work on and sitting area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I liked the free internet, breakfast was adequate and ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Just came back from this hotel and this is our second time stay in this hotel
Still roomy and pretty clean but feels like last year was better
Our room was in second floor and wall was pretty thin, can hear next door tv pretty well
Elevator had weird casino like smell, breakfast wasn't good(waffle was o.k everything was bad)
Somehow I remember this hotel was really great from last year but this time I didn't had same impression - but still clean in the room and roomy for family of 5(parents and 3 little kids) good place for Disney(about 15min drive a lot cheaper than main gate hotels)
Still go back if we go back to disney

Room Tip: I like room in first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I loved the room decor. It was very sleek and modern with a little sectional sofa so everyone had a place to sit. The lighting was great too. Sometimes rooms just don't have enough lighting but this one did. Even though the hotel is very close to the airport (planes stop at 10PM) we did not hear them coming in. Our room was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable too (a big plus for me). There is a separate room for the toilet which really helps when everyone is getting ready in the morning. There is a microwave and refrigerator and in-room coffee too. The parking is free. Breakfast was free and is the usual fare: waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, toast, sausage and scrambled eggs and more. The coffee was absolutely the strongest I have ever had in a hotel, but hey that's just how I like it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the shady side of the hotel if light coming through the window bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Address: 17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Irvine
#7 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County is designed for extended stays with up to 25% more room and separate areas for working, relaxing, and sleeping. Located 4 minutes from John Wayne Airport with complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Accommodations include 37" HDTV, luxury bedding, pantry area, and work area with ergonomic chair. Additional amenities include indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary high-speed internet, business center, complimentary parking, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.