We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Golf

Casa De Golf
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villarreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa De Golf
Save
You added Casa De Golf to your Saves list
Hacienda Pinilla | Langosta Beach, Villarreal, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Villarreal B&B and Inns
Denver
1 review
“Amazing Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

What a beautiful hotel. Large, immaculate rooms! Meeting spaces and pool were perfect. Set on the golf course, the scenery is amazing. We took surfing lessons and walked on endless beaches. Went on a zip line adventure in the jungle and saw incredible wildlife. Dinner and nightlife was a ton of fun. Great place to take a group of people. Will definitely be back!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

My annual golf trip with 7 high school buddies was the best we have experienced to date. The golf course was very challenging, great condition and spectacular views (#15 is in the top 10 of my all-time favorite holes). In addition to the golf, we had a blast surfing (a first for most of us), deep sea fishing, and swinging through the trees on the canopy tour.

Best of all was the wonderful facility. The suites are enormous and well appointed, and the service from the staff was first class. The other great thing was we had the whole Villa to ourselves. We had a great time in Tamarindo (dinner and nightlife) but we also enjoyed a barbecue on the patio next to the pool in the evening (especially enjoyed the tuna we caught fishing and cooked up by our chef). All in all, a fantastic trip!

  • Liked — The facility and the service.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

I just got back from our annual executive retreat. We choose to go to Costa Rica this year. We stayed at Casa de Golf because it was just far enough outside of town to give us the privacy and quietness we needed to get some work done; and, close enough to allow us to enjoy the town’s night time entertainment. The suites are large and very comfortable. The meeting rooms were perfect for group discussions and brainstorming. There was a full time wait staff that was more than willing to take care of all our needs. Everyone loved the beautiful setting of Case de Golf and the many activities available to us on the property. A big surprise was the number of high end restaurants in town. The overall experience was way above what I was expecting.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

Room was more like a suite with a large balcony. Marble finishes in bathroom. Very nice!

  • Liked — Room was wonderful.
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

Everything we wanted and more. Service was absolutely first class and the facility by far the nicest we saw in CR.
Golf was great, course played long from the back and the greens were fast.
Beaches were beautiful and Lola's became our regular afternoon spot to watch the sunset.
Deinitely a place we plan to visit every year.

  • Liked — room size & cleaniness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2007

It's a beautiful hotel in a great location...Paradise. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. All the rooms are huge. Everything inside and outside is meticulous. I recommend it to everyone. When you leave, you can't wait to come back!!!

  • Liked — everything was just perfect
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2007

Casa De Golf is a perfect getaway for small groups or families who want close access to the amenities in Costa Rica. The grounds are peaceful and well maintained. The rooms are huge and clean. The nearby beach is probably the best I've ever seen. The beach is expansive with surfing and snorkeling. I would go back again...and again.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa De Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Golf

Address: Hacienda Pinilla | Langosta Beach, Villarreal, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Villarreal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Villarreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Guanacaste area of Costa Rica, this exclusive villa sits on the 18th fairway of the Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course and offers your group full facility rentals. Only minutes from Avellanas and Langosta beaches and 10 mn. from the town of Tamarindo, staying at Casa De Golf provides you with an unforgettable experience of exclusitivity within a gated community and allows you to surround yourself with the natural beauty of Costa Rica. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa De Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.