We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Near LAX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Near LAX to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Near LAX
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4123 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles International Airport, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
carlsbad ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

When I came back from my trip to find my car was broken into (back window was broken out), my stereo was torn out, my ipod was gone, my battery was dead and my car was in shambles, I knew it was the risk of parking in the area. I assumed that since I paid for the parking and paid for the shuttle that there would be at least a little liability on the part of the hotel. After leaving seven messages with the manager, and contacting customer relations multiple times, I have not gotten a single call. DO NOT STAY HERE! At the very least I would expect my stay to be comped, but not even that, let a lone a return call.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    15
    9
    30
See reviews for
11
15
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stopped here for 1 night after I landed and was pleasantly surprised.
The rooms where clean and slightly dated.
The location isn't the best but it really isn't bad and is ideal if your looking to get a nights sleep and nothing more.
All in all I would stop here again and would recommended it too others.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Econo Lodge isn't fancy but it is clean, convenient and inexpensive. My experience seems to be the opposite of some other travelers - not sure why. My room was huge with a compfy king bed and updated bathroom. The staff were all very friendly -- the airport shuttle was prompt (within 15 minutes.) I will stay again when flying out of LAX.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stay away from this place. The rooms are dirty, the surrounding area is infested with vagrants and the hotel seemed to be occupied by mostly prostitutes from the "gentleman's" club down the street.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

About the best I can say for this place is that is has a roof and beds. It's a LONNNG G way from LAX. It's dirty, staff is unfriendly, "breakfast" is shabby, beds are uncomfortable, barking dogs would have kept us up had we not been so travel weary. We waited for 45 mins for the airport shuttle, then finally gave up and took a $20 cab ride. This place makes sleeping under a bridge seem like a favorable option.

Room Tip: This place has no
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have spent my life travelling for work so I have stayed in many different classes of hotel. I do not require much since for the most part I just sleep in the room.
For this trip I was going to be in the room for only 6 hours so I looked for the least expensive hotel near LAX that met all of my needs (No smoking room, close to LAX, free parking, internet access, breakfast, clean and safe).
This was such a dissapointment! The room was musty and dirty with poorly lit hallways. My first warning was when I went to check in and the front desk clerk was behind security glass (like in the bank)!
Never again. Stained ceilings, dirty phone and remote, spiders, broken lock on room door. I took pictures to post in my office to warn coworkers to stay away from this place.
This is the only hotel that I have ever slept in my bed fully clothed with all of the lights on!
Oh, BTW, that breakfast that they advertized.......a pot of coffee and a box of 6 donuts in the lobby!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We booked this on line for 1 night stay before an early morning flight out of LAX. When we arrived, my young son and I, witnessed people hanging out in the poorly lit parking lot, and a loud disagreement being had by the front desk attendant and a woman outside her room. We went in to find the front desk behind the bullet proof glass, and I politely told the man we would not be staying since we felt unsafe. He was nice enough but told us there was nothing he could do for us, no refund. We left and checked into the Comfort Inn up the street.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 30 in Inglewood
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
0.7 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#7 of 30 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near LAX

Address: 4123 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles International Airport, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Near LAX 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® Near LAX is conveniently located just minutes from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), and next door to The newly renovated Great western Forum. This Inglewood, CA hotel is just minutes from all Los Angeles beaches, such as Hermosa Beach, Redondo Beach, Santa Monica Beach, the Santa Monica Pier, Manhattan Beach, Marina del Rayand King Harbor Marina . Just a short drive away, one will find Grauman's Chinese Theatre, theHollywood Walk of Fame, Griffith Observatory, the J. Paul Getty Museum, Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland. Pepperdine University, the University of California, Los Angeles and the University of Southern California are all just minutes away.This Econo Lodge near LAX, an Inglewood Hotel in california offers convenient access to area shopping malls, a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. Theaters, entertainment and nightlife are minutes away. Visitors will also enjoy shopping at the nearby Del Amo Mall and the Third Street Promenade in downtown Santa Monica.Guests of this Econo Lodge® Los Angeles International Airport Hotel in Inglewood, CA will enjoy a 24-hour airport transportation, free breakfast, free parking and standard amenities like hair dryers, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessibleand non-smoking rooms are also available. Our business travelers will appreciate High speed internet access and access to printing and fax machines. So whether your traveling for business or pleasure, Our around the clock staff is dedicated to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The Econo Lodge Near LAX is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Inglewood area. Experience world-class hospitality when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Econo Lodge Near LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Near Lax Hotel Inglewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Near LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.