We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Inn Express LAX to your Saves list
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Volcan, Panama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because it was the cheapest place available and it was very close to the car rental return location. Staff was very friendly and there was a coffee bar in the lobby. There is an elevator to reach upper floors. It was undergoing a renovation during our stay and frankly, it needs one. Conveniently located with lots of restaurants, mom and pops, a couple gas stations and a CVS pharmacy within a few blocks. When we left at 2AM, the front desk was manned and has a good view of the parking lot.
We slept like a log for the 6 hours we were there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    31
    19
    23
See reviews for
22
27
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was excited when I went on tripadvisor and saw that this hotel was having a $75/night sale. I had been looking for a place near the Burbank airport but didn't want to spend $200 for a room. Of course, I also didn't want to book some dump full of bedbugs, stains, etc. The tripadvisor ratings looked good enough for me to take a chance on it. I was surprised. While it certainly doesn't qualify as a resort hotel, it was comfortable, quiet and everything worked the way it should. Free breakfast, free covered parking, free wi-fi, hot water with good pressure and a very comfortable king size bed, non-smoking room. It's in an urban part of LA but it had convenient access to restaurants, drug stores, Costco and was near the freeway and only a 15 minute drive to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you need a place to sleep, this place is more than adequate and bedbug free.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place for the night to catch our flight early the next morning. The place itself is decent. The room was adequately clean, beds were good, though the bathroom could definitely be better. There was hot water and good water pressure, but the shower/tub would take forever to drain, barely drained at all. Overall the room is not up to date (hence an old tube TV, carpet and bathroom furniture, but for what you pay you cannot expect much more. It is decently close to the airport, though one good advice, the hotel shuttle is not worth it. On the phone they told us it would be $10 for pickup up to three persons, when we arrived they said $15, cash, which you have to pay the driver not the hotel. If you want a ride back to the airport its another $15. An uber/lyft is much cheaper in this case.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed for a week at the hotel, the staff was always very friendly and had no problems changing us to a different room when we found out we had accidentally booked a "smoking" room, they were also always available to answer any questions.
The room was always clean, the bed was comfortable; there's also a TV and free wi-fi that worked pretty well for us most of the time.
The hotel is very close to LAX and the entrance to the highway that can take you to any points of interest in 40 minutes to an hour. Neighborhood might not be the prettiest but we had no problem walking around at night to buy some groceries or fast food...
Overall we found the place to be just what we expected, it does the trick if you're vacationing and all you need is a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel is a very old building, it has some advantageous. Almost all hotels near at Airport charge breakfast and parking fee. In here , those items are free and Wİ-Fi is also free. The personnel is always friendly and helpful. If I visit Los Angeles again,
I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

If you're looking to spend a night close to LAX, this hotel will do. The staff was friendly. The rooms were large but not the cleanest (the bed linens appeared to be very clean though)! We booked through a third party site and only paid $50 so we didn't expect anything special. Sleep here and use the shower at your own risk. There is nothing exciting in the area. We drove to long beach after checking in and it was only 40 min with traffic and a nice area to spend the day. Overall, not a bad stay for catching your flight in the morning. Stay elsewhere if you have other intentions.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I checked in a little bit early and was greeted by the kind Manager, who definitely wanted to ensure that I had a great stay at the hotel and allowed me to check in with no extra fee. I was embarrassed to leave the room a mess everyday but the the housekeeper was super kind and told me that she would clean up the room and restock the towels and toiletries. The location of this place is convenient because it's in the middle of everything. Plus, there's free breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Inn Express LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.