We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to LAX” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Inn Express LAX to your Saves list
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Close to LAX”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking to spend a night close to LAX, this hotel will do. The staff was friendly. The rooms were large but not the cleanest (the bed linens appeared to be very clean though)! We booked through a third party site and only paid $50 so we didn't expect anything special. Sleep here and use the shower at your own risk. There is nothing exciting in the area. We drove to long beach after checking in and it was only 40 min with traffic and a nice area to spend the day. Overall, not a bad stay for catching your flight in the morning. Stay elsewhere if you have other intentions.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    27
    19
    23
See reviews for
21
26
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in a little bit early and was greeted by the kind Manager, who definitely wanted to ensure that I had a great stay at the hotel and allowed me to check in with no extra fee. I was embarrassed to leave the room a mess everyday but the the housekeeper was super kind and told me that she would clean up the room and restock the towels and toiletries. The location of this place is convenient because it's in the middle of everything. Plus, there's free breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shady neighborhood and I saw some "interesting" characters inquire about room availability for the night but other than that it was a reasonably clean and affordable place to spend the night near LAX.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We got the room for half the price, and we still thought it wasn't worth it.

First of all the room wasn't clean we found trash in the bathroom when we got there, and the whole was dirty.

Staff seemed friendly but quickly found out that they didn't do much to service us, the first night there we woke in the middle of the night because the fire alarm started beeping, we found out that the staff had taken out the battery of it without replacing it. In the morning we told them the problem and they said they would fix it during the day, when we came back it wasn't fixed yet so we told them again, they took a flat battery to fix it, or so we thought the fire alarm started beeping again during the night.

The internet is really slow in the evening, since that's when everyone checks in and hop on it. The television is really old so half of the time we had a hard time seeing what was on the screen.

The bathroom door didn't lock as well (but this is a minor thing)

There is a super 8 right next to it, and it's cheaper.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

If I could give less than one star, I would. This is an old, dingy motel in a bad neighborhood, with exactly zero charm. A dark room with a tired, worn-out mattress, a TV that got only one channel (a Dish Network box sat on top, but didn't seem to do anything on any channel), about a half-roll of toilet paper in the room - need I go on? The wi-fi was slow, and the "free breakfast" a joke - all that was available was toast with margarine, your choice of cold cereal (Fruit Loops or corn flakes) and what was supposed to be orange juice but tasted more like orange-colored water. The police sirens at night just add to the ambience. I can't imagine where the higher ratings on this one are coming from unless they're relatives of the owner. Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatswood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The staff were super helpful. The internet and cable perfect. The bed was the best ever! The free breakfast was substantial. Located close to amenities and public transport. Safe and secure airport hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I stayed here for one night during our honeymoon for one night. Our plane was delayed and we arrived quite late at LAX. We didn't want to wake our friends up and didn't want to drive far into the city. So I found this hotel on Expedia Unpublished rates. It was definitely cheap and did the job for one night. But we definitely got what we paid for. The room was big enough but the beds were very uncomfortable; the faucet didn't work; TV remote was broken.. For one night we didn't bother to get anything fixed but I don't think I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Inn Express LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.