We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Inn Express LAX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My bad - thought I was reserving the Holiday Inn Express LAX.
Hotel is in a bad part of Inglewood.
Check in was eery, everything reeks of cigarettes and weird spices.
Room was average, not the cleanest.
Arrived late and escaped early.
But, on the positive side - we did have a quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: Just "NO"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    19
    17
    18
See reviews for
18
18
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was inadequate. Check in took forever and when we are trying to check there was no one to attend to us. We just left the cards and left. The room needs some sprucing up. the carpet is worn out and needs to be replaced. The bathroom is small and the door is rotting-literally. If you are just a passers by this hotel is a good place to say.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst hotel even worst than motel 6. Our bedding had hair and stains all over the room was supposed to be non smoking but it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. We were supposed to stay two nights but it was so bad we left right away. And the service was horrible when we requested a refund we were referred to the website that we booked them through and they didn't want to release a refund.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent service, beatiful room, people are very friendly.They helped us each and single way when we needed. Hotel is at a very convenient location for us close to airport. Outside the room and hotel is very clean.

Room Tip: Room with 3 queen bed also 1 king with sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean except for the smoke smell from it being a smoking room. The man working the desk was helpful. Breakfast was a joke with just waffles and toast and a crappy juice machine. The areas not the greatest....we are early 20's females, but nothing worse than we've seen in toledo, oh. Close to all we needed to see and do. Not good for children or easily intimidated adults.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed there for one night (thank god I didn't reserve more nights), in number 206 room, and the bath was very stinky, a bad smell like dirty toilet hit me since I passed in the room, and there were ants on the wall over the bath.The fan in the bath, didn't work properly.
On the sheets I saw two little spots even it seemed they were washed.

Room Tip: don't choose number 206 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was stranded at LAX and ended up here after calling 15 places that were all sold out. For $90 a night, I couldn't have expected much more, but it is essentially a past its prime motel with clean but rundown rooms. Rust stains from old fixtures in the shower, worn carpet, sink in the middle of the room. Very nice man at check in who was helpful and efficient. Breakfast the next morning was coffee that didn't work, a jar of frozen waffles with a toaster, and some cereal. Not in a great area either. All of that being said, it was clean, the check in was smooth and it saved me. Wifi worked just fine. Again - it was $90, so I wasn't expecting a whole lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Inn Express LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.