We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Inn Express LAX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Friendswood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spectacular Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, beatiful room, people are very friendly.They helped us each and single way when we needed. Hotel is at a very convenient location for us close to airport. Outside the room and hotel is very clean.

Room Tip: Room with 3 queen bed also 1 king with sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    18
    15
    17
See reviews for
17
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean except for the smoke smell from it being a smoking room. The man working the desk was helpful. Breakfast was a joke with just waffles and toast and a crappy juice machine. The areas not the greatest....we are early 20's females, but nothing worse than we've seen in toledo, oh. Close to all we needed to see and do. Not good for children or easily intimidated adults.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for one night (thank god I didn't reserve more nights), in number 206 room, and the bath was very stinky, a bad smell like dirty toilet hit me since I passed in the room, and there were ants on the wall over the bath.The fan in the bath, didn't work properly.
On the sheets I saw two little spots even it seemed they were washed.

Room Tip: don't choose number 206 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was stranded at LAX and ended up here after calling 15 places that were all sold out. For $90 a night, I couldn't have expected much more, but it is essentially a past its prime motel with clean but rundown rooms. Rust stains from old fixtures in the shower, worn carpet, sink in the middle of the room. Very nice man at check in who was helpful and efficient. Breakfast the next morning was coffee that didn't work, a jar of frozen waffles with a toaster, and some cereal. Not in a great area either. All of that being said, it was clean, the check in was smooth and it saved me. Wifi worked just fine. Again - it was $90, so I wasn't expecting a whole lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed this accommodation for 3 days.

Room is neat and clean. :)

An owner and stuffs are always smiling and very friendly.

I had a lot of luggages and a stuff helped me with trolley. :)

Had a lovely and comfy stay there.

Thank you :):):)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good value for the location. Courtyard parking and elevator make for easy room access and surprising little street noise. Huge rooms. Beds are comfottable, maybe a bit firm for some. Decor plain, but up to date. Bathroom and room were clean, although there were old stains on upholstery. Six sets of towels provided for three beds. Good massaging shower. Could have used a rack in the shower for soap, etc.
Forget the breakfast. Too few choices, low quality, watery coffee. No coffee maker in room either, but there was a fridge.
If you just need a place to sleep near LAX, this place fills the bill at a bargain price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I first arrived I thought to myself, "Okay well you read online that it was a rough area, so that's okay". But as the week progressed I was less and less okay with this hotel.

I stayed here for four nights, and they NEVER GOT THE WIFI WORKING. I am an online student and one of the reasons that I chose this hotel was because it had free wifi. Every day I would call and ask when the wifi would be fixed and they would always say they were working with IT. I think it is highly unprofessional to have an issue like that so long.

The "continental" breakfast is a joke. It's just waffles, bread, and juice.

The area really is trashy, as others have said on the website, it's almost scary to go out.

Would not stay here again, don't recommend for anyone. Do your self a favor and spend a little more for a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Inn Express LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.