We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Inn Express LAX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Low quality customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I'm not usually a picky person when it comes to hotels because I try to find low budget ones. However, I could not tolerate the rude manager that ruined the start to our vacation. We asked him for directions and he was not only unhelpful, he told us to do our homework and find it ourselves. He laughed at us for not knowing which direction to go and treated us like children. It was our first time in the area and he mocked us for not knowing our way around. I would highly recommend staying at another hotel whose staff will respect you and help answer your questions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    18
    12
    16
See reviews for
14
13
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Pros
It is close to LAX

Cons
Rooms are too close to the street
Breakfast is a joke.
Showers are full of mold
I paid 90 dollars through expedia. Found out rates are 72 dollars if walk in.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

A terrible experience! After opening the door a noxious smell enveloped us and kept us from relaxing, let alone sleeping. The furniture was worn and trashy. Ants and roaches were crawling along the bathtub. The place does not deserve two stars, not even one. Urgent advice: Pay a little more and find a place suitable for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

If you have any other option do not stay at this hotel. If I could give it no stars I would. Checking in was a hassle, they have a small office and have to buzz you into it. We had to buzz a couple times before they did anything to try to let us in and there were three people sitting behind the desk. They have free wireless internet but it was so slow I decided not to use it. They have ice buckets in every room and an ice machine, that does not work. They have a computer in their little lobby that has an out of order sign on it and I doubt will be looked at any time soon. There is a coffee maker in the room and a sugar caddy but no coffee or sugar In them. They had a reading lamp in our room that had no bulb in it. We chose this hotel due to the free continental breakfast they had advertised, the breakfast is available from 6 to 10. We went in at right around 9am and their breakfast consisted of some corn flakes, frozen waffles to put in a toaster with no syrup, some bread to toast and that was it. No milk for the cereal (possibly we were there too late? But if breakfast is advertised until 10am it should be stocked until 10am). No fruit, yogurt, pastries… just toast, horrible tasting frozen waffles and corn flakes with no milk. No juice or water at the breakfast, just some gross coffee. There were no non-smoking rooms, and maybe 7 TV channels. This place may be cheap, but I would stay anywhere else given the choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Inn Express LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.