We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious - will come back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 W. Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and spacious - will come back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

stayed here with my daughter for a couple of days because of price and reviews. was not disappointed. rooms were just refurbished. new furniture, flooring and bedding. nice 40" tv! rooms were clean and spacious. Excellent for the price and mall right down the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
7
11
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed in here many times due to the fact it is very close to the airport, rates are reasonable and large rooms are equipped with micro/fridges. We were here in April/May and rooms were being refurbished, which is now complete. The rooms are now brilliant with all new furniture, bed coverings and decorations. The lady at check in was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Let's get one thing straight this is not a high end hotel its a budget once you accept that you'll be fine.(+'S) close too LAX,easy access to most major highways,room was cleaned everyday,never ending hot water,lots of food choices in the area,(-)vanity light worked when it wanted,some ants in the tub.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked here just to stay the night after a long flight, the motel is conveniently close to the airport. We had two rooms, which were rather big and, at least, clean. Beds were also OK. We got what we were here for.

This is no luxury resort, though. Allegedly, the place is being renovated, but the only thing we saw as proof was a big sea container in the parking lot. That's were we saw the huge rat strolling about, it wasn't bothered by us at all. Probably, it was attracted by the foul smell of old cooking oil from the chicken restaurant next door that was all over the place. We were approached twice by desparate homeless people asking for money. It is a saddening neighbourhood.

Staff was friendly, mostly minding their own business behind their tiny safety window. The breakfast (a cupcake and coffee from the office) is a joke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a weeklong vacation along the west coast and had a VERY early flight home to New York from LAX. Assuming we would get into town late because we were doing so much each and every day of our trip, we figured we would go with something cheap and close to the airport for the morning. We figured, "What the heck? Our eyes will be closed anyhow" and went ahead and booked this motel. We were in shock with how gorgeous all the renovations are. By far the best overnight of our entire trip and we would definitely return and recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just renovated with new furniture, this hotel is a quiet and nice place to stay while on business near LAX airport (many hotels on the same street are quite noisy). The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good for your budget, and it even has fruits to choose from. The Rodeway Inn room price is competitive, worth your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was recently 100% renovated. The rooms are absolutely fantastic and they are modern and completely updated. I have been here a few times and I understand some of the previous comments, but the place is under new management and the staff is friendly and helpful.

This is a NEW version of the RoadWay Inn.......GREAT VALUE and location.

Room Tip: Just Ask they are very accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 3940 W. Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Inglewood
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.