We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need... clean bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 W. Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just what you need... clean bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are travelling in a low budget, have a car to move around, and don't really mind the area, you might consider this hotel.
For starter, the hotel is old, in general.. a little uplift couldn't do any harm, However, in general, the room was clean. We've got a suite, that was in the second floor. There was a TV area, dinner area, with fridge and microwave (that I didnt used but it looked really old!!), bathroom and the bedroom.
The staff at the front desk was really nice, as well as the service maids. I actully looked when they were cleaning after some other guests mess... so they actually care on the cleaning.
In the morning they have some pastries, bread, juice and coffee, however you will need to take it to your room as there is no sitting area.
The only thing I was not so sure about, was the area where this hotel is located, as you can hear at night the police patrols going and coming... but, is LA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
7
11
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

stayed there for one night. sheets had stains all over, however, the staff was quick at replacing them - should pay more attention when cleaning the room.

also the room is terribly in need of a dust job- there were really thick layers of dust on the flowers, the cupboard etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews here. The price and location were right. The staff was friendly and anxious to please and we were impressed by the size of the room. But, the spread and blanket on one of the beds in our room had stains on it. They could NOT have been clean. We tossed them and used only the sheets. No, we did not complain to the management, though I'm certain they would have tried to remedy the situation. It was late and we were tired. The other problem some travelers might encounter is that although the room are on two levels, those on the second floor are accessible only by stairs.

Room Tip: If ambulation is a problem, insist on a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My brother and I stayed 7 days. Very clean and Very large Room. Hotel Staff was Excellent !
Close to all kinds of eating places and stores. This Inn is located on one of L.A. main streets.
So don't expect a SUBURB Environment ! Would stay here again in a HEARTBEAT !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel was very nice and everyone was very helpful. The price was reasonable and everything was very clean . If we went to California again I would not hesitate to stay there again. They helped us get all the information for bus schedules and printed them up for us so we would not make any mistakes

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Booked this hotel because it was a cheaper hotel. When arriving by car, the parking lot is big. Upon check in the staff at the counter was very nice and helpful with our questions. The room was bigger than expected and was as excepted for the type of hotel this is. Everything was clean and in order. Microwave and refrigerator were surprising. The air conditioner was louder than usual, but that did not bother myself and my travel partner, and it did work well!

The area around the hotel did seem a little sketchy, but we spent our time out and about going places, so we only were around the hotel to go to sleep, and we had no problems. Walked to the restaurant across the street in the morning for breakfast one day and had no problems.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wanted a decent but reasonably priced hotel near LAX that had free parking that you could actually access with something other than a mini Cooper and this met the bill. The room was exceptionally large with a nice tub and shower AND had BOTH a microwave and mini frig so I didn't care that the "b'fast" was so basic that it wasn't worth bothering with (if you don't want to do it yourself there are 1 or 2 fast food places across street). I SHOULD have been OK with this place BUT the room had a really OVERPOWERING SMELL that took 2 DAYS and a whole can of fabric freshener to get rid of, the walls and ceiling were REALLY THIN, the AC/heat unit was extremely LOUD and the BED wasn't particularly comfy (tho the pillows were nice). Would stay again if the price was right but will probably continue my quest for the "perfect" budget hotel close to LAX.

Room Tip: Get one as far back as possible to minimize street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 3940 W. Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Inglewood
Rodeway Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.