We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take it for a decent location/ low budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles to your Saves list
Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   901 West Manchester Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Take it for a decent location/ low budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The primary reason we took this hotel was because we had a flight next day and its close to LAX. It was pleasant to find out that Venice beach was just 6 miles from the hotel and the drive took less then 15 mins on a sunday morning. Hollywood is about 12 miles but didn't take much time to drive.

The rooms are basic and we found mosquitoes on entering, the staff didn't have much to deal with it. The front reception was friendly and the check in - check out was quick. They also give you space for a car park which is helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    45
    54
    35
    49
See reviews for
55
45
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Compared to prices in LA area this is a nice hotel where you get what you give. The room was old but there was free parking. Wi-fi dind't really work, and breakfast was poorer than other places we visited. But for budget travellers this is a nice option.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised because of some negative remarks on tripadvisor. This is a very clean hotel and very economical,shuttle service and Ginger were great. Continental breakfast taken back to our room was a great idea.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, and weren't sure what to expect given the negative reviews on tripadvisor, I wonder how reasonable these guests were when writing their reviews, we had a great stay.

We were collected promptly from the airport and sat by the pool until our room was ready ( we arrived at 10am and were in our room by 1pm).
The room was very large, spotlessly clean and very well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. There was lots of tv stations.
The large comfortable bed had 5 pillows!! We had wifi that worked fastest near the door. We had room 108, non smoking on the ground floor. We slept very well both nights. There was plenty of hot water, toiletries and towels. All plug outlets worked.
Breakfast included a choice of cereals, fresh oranges, juice, a selection of bread, muffins, do-nuts, there is a toaster, tea and coffee.

A special mention to the staff, everyone was friendly, polite and helpful. We did not have a car and the shuttle bus ferried us to and from the airport, Lax city bus terminal, and even the post office!! We would happily return to this hotel and can honestly recommend.

Also Tumby's pizza around the corner is cheap and very tasty. The adult liquor store across the street sells beer wine and snacks. Staff at both stores were friendly and helpful.

We paid $79 per night Inc tax via hot-wire.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed by the service! Right from check in with Ginger (very friendly and helpful!) to all the shuttle bus drivers (Robert, Lenny and another gentleman whose name I can't remember!). They were all amazing, very gracious service!! They were always available to drop me off and pick me up at a moments notice! They truly went above and beyond! Also the manager upon check out was very nice!

The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Room seemed recently renovated! The bathroom was a little small.

Free breakfast and free wifi were a nice bonus.

The area seems a little deserted. Being a female traveller, I was very concerned, however, Ginger at check in was able to put my worries at bay!

I will be returning there iat the end of May!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Good decent place, Wifi sometimes slow but staff very responsive to help out, especially Tony the manager is excellent. Breakfast was fine, TV works but needs upgrade. Location is super convenient. Neighborhood is sketchy but the place feels safe, police station is very close. $90 is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Trader Joes is a mile down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a dump. Don't stay here. I won't stay here with your money. Bathrooms disgusting, carpet disgusting, room stinks like smoke tv most channels were fussy.
On the good side at least no cockroaches.
How anyone could give this a terrible rating is beyond me.

Room Tip: If you like porn there are adult shops across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles

Address: 901 West Manchester Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles Hotel Inglewood
Days Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.