We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!! Spend your money elsewhere!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yuck!! Spend your money elsewhere!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed one night for an early morning flight, and while it does have a free airport shuttle and no reported bedbugs, I would never stay there again. We checked in late evening, and the desk clerk had both of us show our ID--apparently they have a hooker problem? We asked for an early wake up call, which never came. The clerk the next morning said yes, a wake up call was written down, but it did us no good since he didn't call us. The room had a burn from an iron in the carpet (ironic since there was no iron or ironing board in the room. The carpet was nasty, there was no soap in the bathroom, and no coffee pot. The night desk staff were very nice, but this hotel is awful. It is not worth the money, and if this is an example of Motel 6 standards, they should be ashamed, and this one needs a remodel in the worst way! My first and last experience with Motel 6.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    55
    28
    43
See reviews for
25
33
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was also clean. Nothing to complain about for one night prior to an early flight. Minutes from car rental return and airport.
We would stay there again. Arrive early for best rooms.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester Point
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed at this motel before leaving LA. Just minutes from LAX with free shuttle to and from. 9 story motel - probably not built to be a Motel 6. Staff at front desk was friendly, helpful and efficient. No problems checking in. Really a clean room with large bath room. Comfortable bed, coffee in the lobby. Pay Wi-fi and a pay PC in the lobby to print your boarding passes. Twenty to thirty dollars cheaper than neighboring hotels. Plan on staying there again in Oct.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliente, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I know that this is merely a Motel 6 but this place is absolultely nasty. Sadly circumstances beyond my control didn't allow for staying at another place. Room was dirty, smelled and the bed was terrible. The lobby was so/so. Nothing to rave about. I assure you that this won't happen again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Dirty rooms, toilet wouldn't flush, no shampoo. I felt disgusting and didn't want to sleep on the nasty bed.
I work at a 5 star hotel doing Housekeeping and front desk, so I understand how hard it is to run a hotel and clean rooms etc. But, it was freakin ridiculous how nasty the rooms were. Unvacumed, nasty bedding. Dirty sheets.
I only prayed that the people who stayed in the room before me last were nuns and not druggies or sex addicts.

Room Tip: Dont stay ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The WORST hotel I have ever been to, it was dirty, ugly, and disgusting. We were staying for one night only; the minute we walked in the room we decided to leave and find something else but it was after mid night. So we had to stay and since the blanket was so nasty we slept in our cloths with no blankets. Funniest thing: there were no shampoo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Motel 6 is located immediately east of the 405 on Century Boulevard, a mile or so from LAX. It's a rare M6 with interior corridors. Check in was quick and friendly, and the 2 lifts are remarkable spacious and efficient.

Rather a lot of curious staining on the hallway carpets, but the rooms seemed clean enough, certainly on a par with other Motel 6 properties I have stayed at.

I had heard some stories of 'dodgy characters' hanging round this M6 but the hotel has overnight security checking the rooms of everyone who enters. They were quite insistent so that is very reassuring.

Large free car park makes this hotel an attractive option compared to the big brands at LAX who fleece you for parking.

It is difficult to bring myself to rank this hotel as I've stayed in enough Motel 6s to know they aren't the height of luxury but generally get the job done.

Room Tip: Suspect they are all much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Address: 5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles Lax Hotel Inglewood
Inglewood Motel 6
Inglewood Motel Six
Motel 6 Inglewood
Motel Six Inglewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.