We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty-Unsafe Place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX to your Saves list
Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Dirty-Unsafe Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is filthy, carpets look terrible. No security and no safe anywhere for valuables. Beware of vagrants on grounds. I was afraid to leave my room except to go to the 7-11 across the street; also a rude place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. The Best Western next door is more expensive but nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    65
    31
    43
See reviews for
28
39
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was one of the worst hotel stays ever. At 1:00 am, I awoke to bumps and welts on left arm. When I turned on the lights, I found the culprit - a very brown, very full bed bug. We immediately packed up, demended a refund (which they gave) and got as far away from there as possible.

Don't let the price fool you. Avoid this hotel at any price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Unfriendly staff: the first room I was was given was occupied by someone and the front desk did not believe us before calling the room ! The second room smelt so bad I was obliged to use my spray deodorant to stay. The worst hotel I have ever visited

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I got here late with several family members. The crowd was a little "shady" but there was an armed guard in the lobby which made me feel better than a typical walkie-talkie rent-a-cop. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, just a small bar a soap. I had spent the whole day at Disneyland so I was exhausted and slept great--no problems with noisy neighbors. For about $60, this location was perfect because it was so close to the airport and rental car locations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merced
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been in the hotel industry for over 25 years and have stayed at many different style hotels over the years, but this hotel had the worst customer service, the hotels 3rd floor smelled of mold and marijuana. Room 308 show curtain did not fit in the tub so when you took a shower the water went all over the floor. I have stayed at many motel 6's over the years but this was by far the worst and I would never go back. No continental breakfast, no fridge, no microwave, it was low class and cheap. Microwave for guests use was right outside the elevator on a old stand. The pool area is nice and away from the hotel but closes at 9pm...I can understand if it was next to the rooms but it was away from the rooms. Security officer standing outside the hotels elevator made you feel like your were in prison. It's just a low class motel 6. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Our room 308 was dirty, smelled and was overall crappy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We landed in LA very tired and had to wait a day for our friend to arrive. We booked into the Motel 6 and it was fine for the price. It is basic but if I wanted excellence I've of booked into a more expensive hotel. Staff were lovely and Domino's delivered very quickly!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Too get away for the weekend with the kids, we decided to use this facility. The pool was the only moment of decency. Outside of that, its trash. The hallways smelles like marijuana, the lobby was full of vagrants, and the service was poor. We were inconvienienced because of an error the trainee clerk made, and they kept threatning to put us out. My kids were stressed out, and by morning, they (after they kept my kids on egde all night) had the nerve to come knockin on the door early! And I couldnt book another crappy nighg due to their error. My kids were devasted and upset. This hotel sucks! And they really need to stop slandering motel 6 good name. They didnt leave the lights on for us,....at all. I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone but pimps and prostitutes, since thats who hovered in the lobby mostly. Four thumbs down!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Address: 5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles Lax Hotel Inglewood
Inglewood Motel 6
Inglewood Motel Six
Motel 6 Inglewood
Motel Six Inglewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.