We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff Made for a Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic Staff Made for a Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were in a mad rush to catch a few hours of sleep before our early flights. We drove in to return our rental car, only to discover that the car rental place would not bring us to the hotel. Dismayed, we called Best Western Plus and they said, "We will send a van to pick you up." Within minutes, their van arrived and brought us back to the hotel.

Once we reached the hotel (which is very nice indoors as well as out) we discovered we hadn't booked enough rooms for the three of us. Cecilia, Geeta, and Clara at the front desk were apologetic that they were booked solid, but then suddenly they looked at each other, then at us, and said "We will make sure you all have rooms. Just a moment." They disappeared and returned after a few minutes with smiles on their faces.

We all got rooms that night. If it weren't for Cecelia, Geeta, and Clara, I may have ended up getting my precious three hours of sleep on the floor. Thanks, Best Western Plus, for hiring these wonderful employees.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    214
    60
    10
    12
See reviews for
114
193
40
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

There is nothing particularly special about this hotel apart from the price. We got a very good deal through Expedia for our overnight stay at LAX.

The shuttle bus runs about twice an hour and it is a very short journey.

The rooms were very clean and all the staff were friendly, what more could you want for a one night stay?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for about 12 hours on a layover waiting for our flight to Lima. There were four of us, and we got to relax and enjoy the pool for a few hours. Although Century Blvd is noisy, the rooms were quiet and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, the suites clean and large.

We also stayed overnight (2 rooms) on our way back as we had to overnight for a connecting flight the next morning. The shuttle service was excellent, only a few minutes to the airport, and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, with bacon, eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, etc. , all you could ask for. This is definitely a great choice if you need a hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are away from the noise of Century Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very confusing calling for the shuttle, but this was my first time doing it at LAX so once I found the hotel waiting spots and breathed in the bus fumes for 25 minutes, I finally saw my shuttle arrive. The bus is very poorly marked so you have to be on your toes to even see it. The trip was quick though and the check in staff very efficient. I unfortunately didn't realize that by being on the 3rd floor, I had a room above me, that was a big mistake. Whoever ended up in that room arrived around midnight and must have walked around up there for 45 minutes before settling down, and also wandered around in the night. I am not that light a sleeper but the insulation between floors is very poor. Didn't hear an airplane until shortly after 5 a.m. though, that was a blessing. Breakfast was pretty typical, but everything well stocked, good coffee. A great value for being so close to the airport and with the shuttle, just ask for the top floor.

Room Tip: As I said above, pick the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I spent three nights at this excellent, value for money hotel. It is close to LAX and provides a free shuttle service every hour. It is well kept and maintained with large rooms and ample facilities. The roof top swimming pool and hot tub are a great bonus. Breakfast is also very good.
Right across the street is a 7-11 store and a couple of restaurants. There is also a McDonalds just up the street. Its on the fringe of Inglewood so don't expect too much from the area but from the hotel I reached Santa Monica and Beverley Hills by the very cheap ($1) bus network.
I will certainly stay at this hotel again when I next visit LA. Thank you guys

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was an overnight stay before flying to China the next day. Overall the experience was very good for the price, however , I felt the pictures of the pool were misleading. The area surrounding the pool was smaller than expected.
My biggest complaint was that while looking out from the pool area, it appeared that there were quite a few homeless people walking around the neighborhood. I noticed the adult video store across from the hotel also, and what looked like a lot of seedy people in the neighborhood after dark.
The staff were very good, the room was very good, and the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location next to LAX with easy 405 on/off access. Room was one of the best on our driving trip down the PCH with crisp linens, newish looking decor, and cleaning and maintenance staff who clearly know whet they're doing. The free breakfast was the best of the trip (not much competition on this one though) and there is plenty of seating. Parking garage is really tight for a full size SUV.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Family Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.