We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BW hotel. Nice stuff. Shuttle. Breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great BW hotel. Nice stuff. Shuttle. Breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights last month at the beginning and end of trip. Hotel is clean and inviting. Rooms are big. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard but fine. One morning we weren't able to find seating and took the food back to our room.

The first night was better than the 2nd. The 2nd day, waited a long time for the shuttle at the airport, probably close to 45 min and then the driver said we were waiting in the wrong place, but it was the same place we waited the visit before. The front desk person on the 2nd night couldn't figure out how to ring up the BW gift cards, even though the first night it was quick and easy. Lastly, the room's refrigerator had a 1/2 eaten sandwich and a bottle of beer left from a previous guest.

I wish I had her name, but one of the employees went and got a cart for our bags and loaded them while we were checking in. Which was nice. The playoff game was on and we told her who we were rooting for and she let us know the score. We left to go get lunch and when we returned she remembered us and told us the final score. That was nice!

Also, they got us a shuttle on the 1/2 hr. instead of waiting for 30 min which was nice and unexpected.

We heard planes, but you are near an airport, so it didn't keep up awake. We were on the back of the hotel, so no view, but quieter, I think. I didn't love the pillows. Nice amenities in the bathroom though!

I would stay here again if in the area. I didn't think the neighborhood seemed too shady. We went to the liquor store, the 7-11 and the Pollo Loco across the street and it was all safe and friendly service. We ended up renting a car for the day to drive around L.A. (it was an unexpected rainy day) and we were able to just walk across the street from the hotel to get a car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    214
    61
    10
    12
See reviews for
114
193
41
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Loved the free shuttle service to and from LAX. Room was spacious with very comfortable beds, included continental breakfast was really good (there was a waffle iron!). Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the vending machines with drinks and snacks were really handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This has been our third stay at this hotel, and this time we were greated by Reyna at the front desk, she was a great help, looking after all or needs with a wonderful smile and a great attitude, looking forward to seeing her again on our return visit next month. The hotel has everything you need for a short stay, We have no complaints with the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Typical Best Western, about 10min or so drive from LAX. Just call from one of the free phones and follow their directions for the free shuttle (awesome driver!). We stayed here twice, the day we landed and the day we flew out. Both times we arrived very early (around 10am), there was no trouble checking in and our room was already ready. Unfortunately we arrived on thanksgiving so was a little bit disappointing that staff couldn't tell us anywhere close by that was open to eat, not even Mc Donald's. We tried our luck with McD's, though the walk is under a very circumspect overpass and the hotel is across the road from a alcohol and a adult movie shop. Try to go during the daytime if you do venture, just a 5min walk but I wouldn't want to be there when it's dark. Ordered room service for lunch the second time we stayed. Be careful, the room service menu was completely different when we rung up (BW doesn't run the service, you call an outside number) but the food we got was great. Also used GrubHub for dinner, a lot better as you can read reviews about the places before! Surprisingly not that noisy considering how close to LAX. Great free breakfast, small but tasty and it does the job. Was within walking distance to our rental campervan company and the shuttle back to LAX left on time and got us there quickly. Would stay here again for a transfer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall very good value. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Free breakfast ok although very small brekfast area. Had problem with shuttle service, after calling from airport took over an hour to get picked up, waiting in the cold for over an hour resulted in getting a nasty cold.
Complaining to the frontdesk upon arrival, resulted immediately in receiving a credit on the room rate without having to ask for it. Didn't make up for the cold but they certainly tried to make up for the issue. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Suites hotel with decent rooms, even though they are a bit retro?
Lots of pink and strange gold in the elevator.
This is not the nicest area, on a busy commercial/industrial street.
Shuttle to/from LAX, this was our reason for choosing.
It is clean, breakfast choices are not the best, even though they are included.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel was ok for an overnight stay close to the airport. You must call the hotel from the baggage claim area (there is a free phone) so the shuttle picks you up.
They offer a free simple breakfast and coffee and tea all day long.
The room was big and comfortable, The average American chain hotel room. The soap was of the cheap kind.
No noise though close to the airport. Nothing to do around the hotel.
There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The facade, the lobby and the rooms need some work.
It is still OK, and I liked it better than the Hilton which is supposedly more fancy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Family Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.