We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel close to LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel close to LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved the free shuttle service to and from LAX. Room was spacious with very comfortable beds, included continental breakfast was really good (there was a waffle iron!). Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the vending machines with drinks and snacks were really handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZleighm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This has been our third stay at this hotel, and this time we were greated by Reyna at the front desk, she was a great help, looking after all or needs with a wonderful smile and a great attitude, looking forward to seeing her again on our return visit next month. The hotel has everything you need for a short stay, We have no complaints with the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Typical Best Western, about 10min or so drive from LAX. Just call from one of the free phones and follow their directions for the free shuttle (awesome driver!). We stayed here twice, the day we landed and the day we flew out. Both times we arrived very early (around 10am), there was no trouble checking in and our room was already ready. Unfortunately we arrived on thanksgiving so was a little bit disappointing that staff couldn't tell us anywhere close by that was open to eat, not even Mc Donald's. We tried our luck with McD's, though the walk is under a very circumspect overpass and the hotel is across the road from a alcohol and a adult movie shop. Try to go during the daytime if you do venture, just a 5min walk but I wouldn't want to be there when it's dark. Ordered room service for lunch the second time we stayed. Be careful, the room service menu was completely different when we rung up (BW doesn't run the service, you call an outside number) but the food we got was great. Also used GrubHub for dinner, a lot better as you can read reviews about the places before! Surprisingly not that noisy considering how close to LAX. Great free breakfast, small but tasty and it does the job. Was within walking distance to our rental campervan company and the shuttle back to LAX left on time and got us there quickly. Would stay here again for a transfer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall very good value. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Free breakfast ok although very small brekfast area. Had problem with shuttle service, after calling from airport took over an hour to get picked up, waiting in the cold for over an hour resulted in getting a nasty cold.
Complaining to the frontdesk upon arrival, resulted immediately in receiving a credit on the room rate without having to ask for it. Didn't make up for the cold but they certainly tried to make up for the issue. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BVITortola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Suites hotel with decent rooms, even though they are a bit retro?
Lots of pink and strange gold in the elevator.
This is not the nicest area, on a busy commercial/industrial street.
Shuttle to/from LAX, this was our reason for choosing.
It is clean, breakfast choices are not the best, even though they are included.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel was ok for an overnight stay close to the airport. You must call the hotel from the baggage claim area (there is a free phone) so the shuttle picks you up.
They offer a free simple breakfast and coffee and tea all day long.
The room was big and comfortable, The average American chain hotel room. The soap was of the cheap kind.
No noise though close to the airport. Nothing to do around the hotel.
There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The facade, the lobby and the rooms need some work.
It is still OK, and I liked it better than the Hilton which is supposedly more fancy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love the spacious room and amenities. It has a TV, microwave, refrigerator, love seat, desk and a chair. The best part is the free wireless Internet and the shuttle to and from the airport. I stayed here last night before getting on my long flight to Asia. I am very happy with this hotel and I congratulate the hotel owner for thinking through what is necessary. I usually stay at Marriotts but this hotel was recommended by a friend and I am pleasantly surprised. The walls are thin and you can here noise if someone is walking upstairs, but who cares about hat when everything else was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask rooms away from neighbors if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargazer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#94 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#6 of 30 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#74 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,934 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing