We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel close to LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Inglewood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel close to LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Loved the free shuttle service to and from LAX. Room was spacious with very comfortable beds, included continental breakfast was really good (there was a waffle iron!). Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the vending machines with drinks and snacks were really handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    166
    44
    4
    7
See reviews for
71
144
32
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This has been our third stay at this hotel, and this time we were greated by Reyna at the front desk, she was a great help, looking after all or needs with a wonderful smile and a great attitude, looking forward to seeing her again on our return visit next month. The hotel has everything you need for a short stay, We have no complaints with the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Typical Best Western, about 10min or so drive from LAX. Just call from one of the free phones and follow their directions for the free shuttle (awesome driver!). We stayed here twice, the day we landed and the day we flew out. Both times we arrived very early (around 10am), there was no trouble checking in and our room was already ready. Unfortunately we arrived on thanksgiving so was a little bit disappointing that staff couldn't tell us anywhere close by that was open to eat, not even Mc Donald's. We tried our luck with McD's, though the walk is under a very circumspect overpass and the hotel is across the road from a alcohol and a adult movie shop. Try to go during the daytime if you do venture, just a 5min walk but I wouldn't want to be there when it's dark. Ordered room service for lunch the second time we stayed. Be careful, the room service menu was completely different when we rung up (BW doesn't run the service, you call an outside number) but the food we got was great. Also used GrubHub for dinner, a lot better as you can read reviews about the places before! Surprisingly not that noisy considering how close to LAX. Great free breakfast, small but tasty and it does the job. Was within walking distance to our rental campervan company and the shuttle back to LAX left on time and got us there quickly. Would stay here again for a transfer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall very good value. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Free breakfast ok although very small brekfast area. Had problem with shuttle service, after calling from airport took over an hour to get picked up, waiting in the cold for over an hour resulted in getting a nasty cold.
Complaining to the frontdesk upon arrival, resulted immediately in receiving a credit on the room rate without having to ask for it. Didn't make up for the cold but they certainly tried to make up for the issue. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Suites hotel with decent rooms, even though they are a bit retro?
Lots of pink and strange gold in the elevator.
This is not the nicest area, on a busy commercial/industrial street.
Shuttle to/from LAX, this was our reason for choosing.
It is clean, breakfast choices are not the best, even though they are included.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel was ok for an overnight stay close to the airport. You must call the hotel from the baggage claim area (there is a free phone) so the shuttle picks you up.
They offer a free simple breakfast and coffee and tea all day long.
The room was big and comfortable, The average American chain hotel room. The soap was of the cheap kind.
No noise though close to the airport. Nothing to do around the hotel.
There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The facade, the lobby and the rooms need some work.
It is still OK, and I liked it better than the Hilton which is supposedly more fancy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love the spacious room and amenities. It has a TV, microwave, refrigerator, love seat, desk and a chair. The best part is the free wireless Internet and the shuttle to and from the airport. I stayed here last night before getting on my long flight to Asia. I am very happy with this hotel and I congratulate the hotel owner for thinking through what is necessary. I usually stay at Marriotts but this hotel was recommended by a friend and I am pleasantly surprised. The walls are thin and you can here noise if someone is walking upstairs, but who cares about hat when everything else was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask rooms away from neighbors if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western
Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Family Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.