We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Ok option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel was ok for an overnight stay close to the airport. You must call the hotel from the baggage claim area (there is a free phone) so the shuttle picks you up.
They offer a free simple breakfast and coffee and tea all day long.
The room was big and comfortable, The average American chain hotel room. The soap was of the cheap kind.
No noise though close to the airport. Nothing to do around the hotel.
There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The facade, the lobby and the rooms need some work.
It is still OK, and I liked it better than the Hilton which is supposedly more fancy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    255
    78
    16
    14
See reviews for
158
224
48
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love the spacious room and amenities. It has a TV, microwave, refrigerator, love seat, desk and a chair. The best part is the free wireless Internet and the shuttle to and from the airport. I stayed here last night before getting on my long flight to Asia. I am very happy with this hotel and I congratulate the hotel owner for thinking through what is necessary. I usually stay at Marriotts but this hotel was recommended by a friend and I am pleasantly surprised. The walls are thin and you can here noise if someone is walking upstairs, but who cares about hat when everything else was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask rooms away from neighbors if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had a very good rest at this hotel. It is very close to the airport, making it a perfect transit hotel before heading back to your destination.

Staff are very friendly, complimentary shuttle bus to the rentals , to the airport and to nearby places (the staff were very nice to us).

Breakfast is good too. room is very spacious, worth $100 that we spent for this hotel.

If I am ever needing a transit hotel near the airport, I am definitely going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is ok. Mine overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterwonderland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Best Western at LAX! We stayed for one night before leaving for Miami and we spent a second night on our return. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The reception staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in 4 different hotels during our visit to SoCal. This was our last night before flying out of LAX in the morning. Best hotel of the 4 we stayed at! Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. Super clean room! Of the 4 hotels we stayed at (all in the same price range), this was the only one with hygienically sealed toilets. Very close to car rental companies, restaurants, and LAX. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Convienent to airport with shuttle service. Big rooms with fridge. No complaints. Just arrived late 10:30 pm) after flight delay and there was nothing open in hotel or within walking distance to go have a drink or bite to eat. We survived. Early breakfast available in morning with on time shuttle.
Rooms were large and clean

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night as I had a stopover in LA & it was close to the airport. Large room, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free airport shuttle. Everything you need for an airport hotel really. It is in a questionable looking area & we didn't feel all that comfortable walking around to get some dinner, but there is a Mexican restaurant just down the street or fast food over the road so you don't have to go too far for something basic to eat. The only annoyance was that we ended up having to pay for a taxi to the hotel as the shuttle didn't stop for us even though we were waving him down. I think we were waiting in the wrong spot but still, he saw us waving and running over to him & he still took off.
Otherwise, you can't really go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Family Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.