We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel before departing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel before departing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had a very good rest at this hotel. It is very close to the airport, making it a perfect transit hotel before heading back to your destination.

Staff are very friendly, complimentary shuttle bus to the rentals , to the airport and to nearby places (the staff were very nice to us).

Breakfast is good too. room is very spacious, worth $100 that we spent for this hotel.

If I am ever needing a transit hotel near the airport, I am definitely going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is ok. Mine overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    214
    61
    10
    12
See reviews for
114
193
41
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winterwonderland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Best Western at LAX! We stayed for one night before leaving for Miami and we spent a second night on our return. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The reception staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in 4 different hotels during our visit to SoCal. This was our last night before flying out of LAX in the morning. Best hotel of the 4 we stayed at! Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. Super clean room! Of the 4 hotels we stayed at (all in the same price range), this was the only one with hygienically sealed toilets. Very close to car rental companies, restaurants, and LAX. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Convienent to airport with shuttle service. Big rooms with fridge. No complaints. Just arrived late 10:30 pm) after flight delay and there was nothing open in hotel or within walking distance to go have a drink or bite to eat. We survived. Early breakfast available in morning with on time shuttle.
Rooms were large and clean

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night as I had a stopover in LA & it was close to the airport. Large room, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free airport shuttle. Everything you need for an airport hotel really. It is in a questionable looking area & we didn't feel all that comfortable walking around to get some dinner, but there is a Mexican restaurant just down the street or fast food over the road so you don't have to go too far for something basic to eat. The only annoyance was that we ended up having to pay for a taxi to the hotel as the shuttle didn't stop for us even though we were waving him down. I think we were waiting in the wrong spot but still, he saw us waving and running over to him & he still took off.
Otherwise, you can't really go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee IN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there three nights, and was a pleasant experience. Clean rooms, breakfest was good, and the front desk was very friendly, especially Grecia, The location was good accessabile to USC, UCLA, and the Farmers Market, as well as Venice Beach. All were worth visiting.

Room Tip: We stayed in 308 & 309 and were pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Family Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.