We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in May 2012 for five days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Split, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stayed in May 2012 for five days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I spent 4 nights in this hotel. Booked room through Booking.com and I was extremely surprised when I saw my 70 sq meters room after spending 16 hours in United economy class. Hotel is conveniently located 5 min from LAX and 25-30 min from Santa Monica downtown and hotel staff is extremely friendly (especially shuttle bus drivers). Unfortunately there is no restaurant on site, just small dining area for serving "continental breakfast" from 4.30 am.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    243
    75
    12
    14
See reviews for
145
215
46
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel last week and booked it mainly as it was close to the airport and had a free shuttle bus. The shuttle bus was on time and the drivers very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The small pool was great as there was no one else using it. Had there been a crowd it would have been too small. We were suprised how small the breakfast area was and I think you would have to pick your times as it was hard to get a seat and when we finally did, we had to clean the table. Restocking items could be improved. Staff on the whole were helpful, but we did come across one who might need some further training. The area outside the hotel was a little seedy and I would be careful venturing out at night. Overall it was a good option if you want to be close to the airport and I would consider staying again.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are on the same level as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemi, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent our trip's first night in this hotel when arrived in LAX. Very handy location close to airport & shuttle worked well. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk & we enjoyed the breakfast too, even the area for the breakfast was quite modest/small. On the next day shuttle took us to the rental car company, which was one of the many in the LAX area. WiFi worked well & it was inclusive. Neighborhood around the hotel is slightly questionable, but hotel itself felt safe & was well maintained and clean. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I ended up staying here because I was slightly confused about my arrival date in LA from New Zealand since I ended up going back in time. They picked me up from LAX and I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who informed that I was able to get the managers special which included breakfast the next morning.
My room was huge and very relaxing and within no time I had made myself at home.
The staff were so friendly and accomadating especially since i was a few minutes late checking out. I would gladly stay here again.

God Bless :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Really surprised for the money how nice this hotel was. We needed free parking, free shuttle from airport (since we were arriving late and did not want to rent a car so late), and an above average continental breakfast. The location was not too bad although not much to walk to except a few unremarkable eateries across the street. Room was clean and quite and large with a sofa. The microwave and frig were great. Always coffee and a computer off the lobby. We were in town for a wedding and found although this location was not close, we were not real far from the sightseeing places we wanted. When we got stuck staying due to the hurricane back east, the rates got too high to stay 2 more days though.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights, our main reason was so we were near LAX airport, which this hotel is ideally situated. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the airport.
Staff are friendly and helpful, they arranged an excursion for us with a local bus company who picked us up at the hotel.
We booked this hotel in advance and got a good rate.
The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated. Ample free underground parking.
A good selection to choose from at breakfast with plenty area to sit and eat.

Would recommend this hotel if you wish to be near the airport

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We want to extend a special thank you to Manager Stan and his whole staff who were so helpful and compassionate! We were very impressed with the cleanliness and large size of the guest rooms. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were awesome. The large buffet breakfast had a full buffet and the common living area was well decorated and comfy. It was a very convenient shuttle bus ride to LAX. The free computer use was a lifesaver, while searching for available flights back to Maine. Thank you all for making our being stranded, extremely comfortable. We very much appreciate each one of you!!!!
Sheila, Pam and Ed

Room Tip: We had room 218 the same floor as the pool and the laundry facilities. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Family Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Best Western, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.