We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Hilo, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night due to a flight scheduling problem. We called booked and were in the room within one hour of landing at the LA airport.The shuttle took about 15 min. to pick us up and it was about a 10 minute ride to the hotel.
There is no restaurant on site but a short walk took us to a Subway sandwich and a supermarket
which meet our needs. The neighborhood was a little run down so walking after dark might be a concern.
The room rate was better than I expected and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a desk for paper or computer work and a table and chairs to eat at. Also a TV and a small refrigerator.
We were given a late check out.
The shuttle to the airport was scheduled for every hour on the half hour but at 12 noon when we were ready to go they took us so no waiting.
We may have been just lucky but we could not have asked more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    65
    56
    25
    21
See reviews for
56
47
23
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Best Hotel to stay if flying in or out of LAX. Shuttle was on time, driver polite, neat and clean. Hotel staff was professionally dressed, very polite, professional and met all of our needs. Allowed a late checkout so we had somewhere to stay while waiting for time to return back to airport. A pleasant experience. Wish all hotels were this efficient and professional. Thanks to all at Best Western Airport Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Oh boy, where do I start...

1. The shuttle service is a joke. They told us that it would be about 25 minutes and it actually took 75 minutes. It didn't help that they were picking people up for this hotel in the "Best Western Suites" hotel shuttle (a different hotel). This is clearly problematic because we didn't know what to flag down. Also frustrating because we clearly told the lady at the hotel where we were and he couldn't seem to find us. He was full of excuses.

2. I felt like I was going to be murdered from the moment I got there. This isn't coming from a snob complex - I just expect basic safety and comfort from a Best Western. It's in a terrible neighborhood and the pictures they provide are terribly deceiving. It is motel-like to where anyone can come by and knock on your door, a problem in such an unsafe neighborhood. It doesn't help that the lady at the front desk was the most unwelcoming, unfriendly person in the entire universe. Also, the hotel rooms smell damp and stanky.

3. We have infants and we kindly requested two cribs. They only had one to give us and that pack and play didn't even have a mattress. For those of you with families, that would have meant that our infant would be sleeping on the bars that hold up the pack and play. Not acceptable.

4. The breakfast food is acceptable but there's no place to eat it. There are a few small tables and chairs around their joke of a jacuzzi but in bad weather, it would be pretty rough.

5. Finally, the shuttle service on the way back was equally frustrating. The man at the front desk told us to wait in a certain area and we did. The shuttle is supposed to come every half hour and when it was about 10 minutes late, the driver came out of nowhere and hassled us for not being the correct place. He didn't offer to help us with our baggage, seemed very pissed off the whole time, and did not say a word to us the rest of the way.

I expect better from Best Western. This franchise is an embarrassment to the BW brand.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

our stay was very quiet, breakfast was until 10 which was perfect for leisure travelers like us and there was a variety to choose from unlike some juice and muffin places. rooms were decent, nothing to complain about.
only major downside for many is the location, pretty downgraded neighborhood, but like I said, our stay was very quiet, Was a little nervous at first.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Convenient location. Close to LAX airport, beaches, Interstate 405, LA, Beverly Hills, Culver City, etc. Pillows were too thick and very uncomfortable. Breakfast was much better quality than expected with good variety. One guest was talking and yelling loudly in his room with his window wide open, disturbing my peace during breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California, Usa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel has a ery small breakfast area for the numer of rooms available. It's as if the breakfast provision was an afterthought. There is no parking for guest's visitors.
There is only one elevator, a slow one. The front desk is not always staffed.
The non-smoking rooms are next to the smoking rooms, and the non-smokers have to walk past the smokers, inhaling their smoke.
I would not choose to ude this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor if youa re gling to go in and out much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.