We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience near LAX” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenience near LAX”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is within easy reach of LAX but not at LAX prices. It is a good, basic, clean hotel but not really one where you want more than a night as a stop over.

My experience was coloured by the jet lag and not being able to sleep, but I'm over that now in case you were concerned...

There is a really good restaurant, Pan's, within a couple of minute's walk. A real gem. Eat there.

Overall the area is not brilliant. A bit run down, empty lots, closed shops. It is at the intersection of several main roads, or highways or whatever you call roads in the USA - this is convenient but also makes it difficult to actually drive into the hotel car park if you don't approach from the right direction.

The hotel offers one of those tacky free 'breakfasts'. Why do so many hotels in the USA bother with these? I'd prefer to see them save money and use that saving to affect the bottom line price. Still, it was OK to grab a coffee and a pastry before hitting the road / highway at silly o'clock having been awake from 3am.

Try not to stare at the hair piece / tame gerbil on the head of the receptionist!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy road so request a room away from the road side and on the top floor if you va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    71
    61
    28
    23
See reviews for
64
52
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Room size is certainly acceptable. Room has an odor. Overall, this facility is just adequate. Location leaves a lot to be desired - in the "hood". Would not be on streets after dark. Will be glad to leave tomorrow.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

i had a wonderful experince at this hotel the saff where wonderful, they where very courteous upon check in and check out, breakfast was fair for the price, their rooms are nice and clean which is what i was looking for. the are is very convinient close to the airport, beaches, malls etc. overall my experince was great at a very confortable rate, also dont let me forget they have free shuttle which is very helful and convinient.

Room Tip: wonderful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. My husband and I had prebooked this after what was a long day's driving along Route 66. We arrived here and were dismayed to find the hotel beside wasteland and beside a shrine to a young teenager who had evidently recently been murdered there (right beside the hotel). The Indian lady who checked us in should not be working in the hospitality industry, she was extremely rude, evasive and pointedly ignored us while she screamed down the four different handsets she was holding.....very unprofessional. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. There were three gigantic beds and the room was stuffy and smelt quite musty. In order to have the room at a comfortable temperature the AC ommitted a sound like a war plane ready for battle so we didn't get much sleep. That coupled with the fact that we may run the risk of being murdered in our beds didn't help either. Breakfast was ridiculous. Guests were holed up in an area the size of a prison cell, rather like a group of battery hens, and were offered the option of cheap doughnuts and cereals. All this while enjoying the view of the "pool" which is incidentally not a pool but a small jacuzzi which would maybe fit four people. How this "hotel" is in business is really up for question - it failed to deliver on everything and if I had the option of awarding in no stars that's what I'd do. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Its a small older hotel near L.A. Airport. Free shuttle bus to and from airport daily. Free breakfast ( nice waffle maker ), fruit, muffins, bread and toast, cereals milk yogurt coffee tea, you name it they got it. One of the best self-service breakfast motel, because usually they only offer coffee tea and toast or muffins.

Free wifi and use of PC in reception area. Room are clean and reasonable in size, free parking. There are restaurants and super market nearby. Quite a few fast food places nearby as well.

After all, its value of money, suggest that you book online.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for the first 4 days of our recent road trip to California.Its convenient for the airport and if you have a car not too far from all the sights worth visiting in L.A...there is a complementary breakfast provided which is ok but it is composed mainly of Doughnuts and cakes but there is a choice of cereals,hard boiled eggs and what I thought were little pancakes turned out to be little omlettes and a selection of fruit...the coffee was very nice...it is self service from a really small room that was very crowded when we were there and you eat at tables outside around a little spa pool..Our family of 5 were all in the same large room.Inglewood is next to Compton which has a bit of a dodgy reputation for gangs etc(we had just watched the Ross Kemp programme about gangs a few days before and when we were a bit lost around there in the car one night we were a bit worried but did not have any bad experiences...probably less intimidating than Wythenshawe really....We had a meal in Pannes Diner just over the road and it was very nice,looked just like the diner in Pulp Fiction and I believe there is a connection to the film with the original diner the owners had previously...There is not much else to do in the immediate area (especially with 3 kids)so this place is only good as a base.I could not ever imagine anybody going in the spa due to its location and small size...the place was clean and friendly and perfectly adequate.....oh there is free WiFi which was great for the kids and for booking stuff online....

Room Tip: Our room overlooked an alleyway and the rear of houses and the aircon was incredibly loud but cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, AB
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I cant say too much wrong with this place.

The location is not 100% - a bit further away than the other airport hotels, but the free shuttle helps.

The only con is that you sometimes have to wait a bit for the shuttle; but once we got there, it was great.

Very large and well appointed rooms. Clean and new enough. Has everything we needed from fridge/iron/coffee maker etc.

The only cons - we booked through a 3rd party, requested non smoking, but got smoking,not a huge problem for us, but could be for those more sensitive; and the air con wasn't great, and was too loud to be left on overnight.

Small spa, which had a large variance in temperature. Some times felt like a pool, other times a hot tub. There is lots of fast food and grocery options close by.

Staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#6 of 30 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.