We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay a second time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Would not stay a second time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Room size is certainly acceptable. Room has an odor. Overall, this facility is just adequate. Location leaves a lot to be desired - in the "hood". Would not be on streets after dark. Will be glad to leave tomorrow.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    56
    24
    21
See reviews for
56
45
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

i had a wonderful experince at this hotel the saff where wonderful, they where very courteous upon check in and check out, breakfast was fair for the price, their rooms are nice and clean which is what i was looking for. the are is very convinient close to the airport, beaches, malls etc. overall my experince was great at a very confortable rate, also dont let me forget they have free shuttle which is very helful and convinient.

Room Tip: wonderful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. My husband and I had prebooked this after what was a long day's driving along Route 66. We arrived here and were dismayed to find the hotel beside wasteland and beside a shrine to a young teenager who had evidently recently been murdered there (right beside the hotel). The Indian lady who checked us in should not be working in the hospitality industry, she was extremely rude, evasive and pointedly ignored us while she screamed down the four different handsets she was holding.....very unprofessional. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. There were three gigantic beds and the room was stuffy and smelt quite musty. In order to have the room at a comfortable temperature the AC ommitted a sound like a war plane ready for battle so we didn't get much sleep. That coupled with the fact that we may run the risk of being murdered in our beds didn't help either. Breakfast was ridiculous. Guests were holed up in an area the size of a prison cell, rather like a group of battery hens, and were offered the option of cheap doughnuts and cereals. All this while enjoying the view of the "pool" which is incidentally not a pool but a small jacuzzi which would maybe fit four people. How this "hotel" is in business is really up for question - it failed to deliver on everything and if I had the option of awarding in no stars that's what I'd do. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Its a small older hotel near L.A. Airport. Free shuttle bus to and from airport daily. Free breakfast ( nice waffle maker ), fruit, muffins, bread and toast, cereals milk yogurt coffee tea, you name it they got it. One of the best self-service breakfast motel, because usually they only offer coffee tea and toast or muffins.

Free wifi and use of PC in reception area. Room are clean and reasonable in size, free parking. There are restaurants and super market nearby. Quite a few fast food places nearby as well.

After all, its value of money, suggest that you book online.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for the first 4 days of our recent road trip to California.Its convenient for the airport and if you have a car not too far from all the sights worth visiting in L.A...there is a complementary breakfast provided which is ok but it is composed mainly of Doughnuts and cakes but there is a choice of cereals,hard boiled eggs and what I thought were little pancakes turned out to be little omlettes and a selection of fruit...the coffee was very nice...it is self service from a really small room that was very crowded when we were there and you eat at tables outside around a little spa pool..Our family of 5 were all in the same large room.Inglewood is next to Compton which has a bit of a dodgy reputation for gangs etc(we had just watched the Ross Kemp programme about gangs a few days before and when we were a bit lost around there in the car one night we were a bit worried but did not have any bad experiences...probably less intimidating than Wythenshawe really....We had a meal in Pannes Diner just over the road and it was very nice,looked just like the diner in Pulp Fiction and I believe there is a connection to the film with the original diner the owners had previously...There is not much else to do in the immediate area (especially with 3 kids)so this place is only good as a base.I could not ever imagine anybody going in the spa due to its location and small size...the place was clean and friendly and perfectly adequate.....oh there is free WiFi which was great for the kids and for booking stuff online....

Room Tip: Our room overlooked an alleyway and the rear of houses and the aircon was incredibly loud but cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I cant say too much wrong with this place.

The location is not 100% - a bit further away than the other airport hotels, but the free shuttle helps.

The only con is that you sometimes have to wait a bit for the shuttle; but once we got there, it was great.

Very large and well appointed rooms. Clean and new enough. Has everything we needed from fridge/iron/coffee maker etc.

The only cons - we booked through a 3rd party, requested non smoking, but got smoking,not a huge problem for us, but could be for those more sensitive; and the air con wasn't great, and was too loud to be left on overnight.

Small spa, which had a large variance in temperature. Some times felt like a pool, other times a hot tub. There is lots of fast food and grocery options close by.

Staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Let me start with the pros:
Hotel very close to Airport, good for a 1 night stay, small breakfast mostly donuts and muffins, coffee, tea etc, friendly staff helped us with our room, close to fast food outlets, Ralphs across the road, free parking, free wifi, check in at check out is both at 11:00am at least it says that on the website.

Cons:

I booked this hotel through Bookit.com for myself, wife and 5 year old to be closer to the airport after our stay in Anaheim. We arrived around 2:00pm we were told the room was almost ready which it was in about 10 minutes. I was told it was a smoking room. I told the young lady that I would not book a smoking room for us especially with a 5 year old with allergies and I need a next room. She told me that Bookit.com always does that but the hotel was full however someone was checking out in the morning and she could move us then. When we opened the door the room looked cleaned but had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. I went back to the reception area and told the lady at the front desk the smell was too strong. She sent up one of the maids to spray the room with some Lysol. It worked for about 30 minutes. I looked online for a next Hotel but could not find anything close to the airport that was free. I went next door to Ralphs and bought a can of Lysol and sprayed ½ of the can we then left for a movie to return later. The smell did not go away we were up whole night continuously checking our daughter to see if she had any reactions. Fortunately she was fine and the front desk moved us about 9:00a.m. It was a terrible night. The other room was better nothing special but we could breathe and felt comfortable. All in all I would say this Hotel is average with nice staff.

Room Tip: Please make sure you ask and double check you are getting a non-smoking room if you don't smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.