We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   640 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Comfortable room and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Book room on the website as passing through Los Angeles as hotel is near the airport.
Room is fairly equipped with coffee/tea making facility. Has free wifi connection. Clean room with comfortable bed.
Front Desk Dee is helpful to assist in booking us a tour to the city. Breakfast room is small but cosy with excellent breakfast served !!! Did not get the chance to utilise much of its facilities as only staying for a night. Its a small hotel but does it purpose of making my stay comfortable with great and courtesy services rendered by its hotel staff !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear WorldGlutton,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased and satisfied to hear about your pleasurable experience at the Best Western Airpark Hotels. We truly enjoy accommodating to our customers lodging and vacation needs. We look forward to seeing you again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    72
    27
    19
See reviews for
59
74
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were looking for an affordable place to stay for 4 nights during our 5 days commuting to beaches and attractions around L.A. While I didn't mind personally the noise at night - my wife did and we only stayed one of the 4 nights we had reserved there. We had to switch hotels. The hotel sits RIGHT on the 405 freeway and there is non-stop traffic...literally 24/7 you can hear cars. Furthermore, there is a "Roscoe's Chicken and Waffle House" across the street that has people going in/out of it into the wee hours of the a.m. - kind of like a hang out after the bars close. You can imagine what kind of noise is generated that way. The location is very close to the beach cities (15 minutes tops,) and the rooms were VERY clean/large! The front desk manager "Danny" was VERY accomodating and understood our concerns. He tried to move us to another room but my wife would have none of that. More positives were the Free Wi-Fi (worked great!) and the breakfast was very decent for being free (eggs/cereals/make your own waffles/juices/coffee/bagels/toast/fresh fruit.) The only down side is the very small lobby/eating area...but you can take the food back to your room and/or just don't come right at 6am when it opens or right before 9am when it ends! That is always a "rush/crowd" time at any of those type of breakfast offerings.
There is a microwave and fridge in every room...but no freezer (which is not unreasonable.) I think some people just assume there are freezers. We did and had ice packs from our car cooler that became useless the rest of the trip. Oh well, not a huge deal - but important to know.
The pool was nice as was the jacuzzi in the back. We chuckled at the proximity to the local neighbors' homes we were - we could see over into their backyards and smell what they were BBQ'ing :)
The other downside to the pool/jacuzzi is that planes landing at LAX fly overhead every 2 minutes on average.
Parking is very tight so don't get there late or you will have to park on the neighborhood streets - but make sure the front desk gives you a neighborhood pass to do so or you'll get a ticket.
So if you don't have trouble sleeping at night and don't mind airplane noise - this is a PERFECT hotel for you. Personally - I was fine with it. But if Momma ain't happy...ain't no one happy!
And I can't stress enough how nice the employees of the hotel were. Poor folks are stuck working in a place that has several things working against it from the start. I would have given this hotel only a "poor" rating - but the people working there make it more tolerable than that.

Room Tip: Bring Ear Plugs! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Adam Potosh,
I would like to personally thank you for taking out the time to provide us feedback with regards to your recent stay. We are grateful to have a customer who provides us with full detail on the pros and cons of their stay. We want to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Adequate but nothing special. Close to airport, I405 and easy to find even though we got in very late. Breakfast area was very small and congested. The room was very clean and surprisingly quiet. We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to use any of the other amenities such as pool, laundry, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Barbara R,
We at the Best Western Airpark Hotel would like to commend you for your recent stay as well as providing us feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and are sorry for any inconveniences that occurred. Once again, thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The free breakfast was the high point of the hotel. It was delicious. The room was nice and accommodated us nicely. The bad came when we first arrived. It was late and we had just finished checking in. We came up to our room and a creepy man was smoking the place. It's not the hotels fault, but it didn't help the ambiance at all. You could hear the airplanes flying overhead regardless of where you sleep. After the first sleepless night, the breakfast uplifted our spirits.

Room Tip: Eat the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Charles U,
We at the Best Western Airpark Hotel would like to thank you for providing insight with a review about your recent stay here. It's is from our customer's observations and experiences that guides us to improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

decent value for price
our stay was very quiet, room was clean
downside, breakfast stops at 9, most people on leisure trips wake up at our after 9.
neighborhood was ok, not too bad and definitely not good.
pool was kinda dirty
but based on price I MIGHT go again, not sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Best Western Airpark Hotel. We are sorry for any drawbacks experienced with us.We would definitely like the opportunity to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port orange
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were visiting family in Santa Clarita and wanted to get closer to the airport for an early flight out of LAX. Booked two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter, her husband and two small children. We were given two rooms next to each other with a semi-private door that closed both our rooms from the walkway. Made it seem a bit more private. (That door didn't lock) but it was nice anyway.
The rooms were clean and there was enough room for the two pack and plays for the boys.
The desk staff was very friendly.
The only issue was the tiny parking spaces and lack of them.
Our son-in-law took us to the airport in the morning so we didn't use the shuttle, but picked this motel because it had a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Linda H,
Thank you for your recent feedback and review with regards to your recent stay. We are truly pleased to hear you had a great stay and it is our pleasure in accommodating your lodging needs.Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service. Front desk went out of their way to correct TV problems. Hotel exterior really needs an uplift. It really looks like you''re in a bad area of town. Rooms were ok. Looks like a soft good remodel was done however it is only covering the wound. Standard amenities. For one night it was fine. I wouldn't go back. There are too many limited properties in the area closer to airport that look more updated and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Charlotte C,
I would personally like to thank you for providing a review about your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful for your feedback and it's from our customer's observations and insight which helps us better understand where and how we must improve. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel

Address: 640 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.