We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel atmosphere, Hotel comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventurer Allsuite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adventurer Allsuite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adventurer Allsuite Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   4200 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel amenities
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Hostel atmosphere, Hotel comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've met a bunch of great people at this hotel. Plenty of goodies here like free champagne, cookies with your free coffee and reasonable hours for a quality but affordable onsite restaurant and bar. Great for young travelers I couldn't recommend this place enough. We can't wait to return to LA just to come back to this hotel! Awesome common area with its own little bar. Very loud because you're in the middle of LAX and other guests seem to think that means they can be loud too, however it's pretty damn obvious because of the location that this would be the case so we were not bothered...Oh, the pool's warm too!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor, and try to be away from the common area. Bit more private is all :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    59
    44
    190
See reviews for
47
56
64
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Puente, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

You definitely want to run fast from this place. It's dirty, the women behind the counter are rude, you would think maybe one would be rude and having a bad day, nope, they're both extremely rude. My car got damaged there, and they say they have insurance to cover any damages made by them, but in the end their people turn down the claim. To top it off, the receptionists laughed at me when I told them of the damages. Their rooms are so dirty, you think you are sleeping on sheets from the previous guest. If you want to have a bad visit/vacation, then definitely come here.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else is the best thing you could do for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Booked in for three nights ended up staying two. Asked lady at front desk for info on tours etc Didn't look at all interested in helping us at all. I wonder if she owns this place or if the owner knows just how bad of service the staff is giving to customers! room was ok was clean even though we wouldn't sit on the couch in our room it was grossly stained as if someone had died on it. would NEVER stay here again. and would strongly suggest management sort out the're staff and hire people that are actually good at there job eg. front desk lady with the long dark hair..mind you if she smiled her face might crack!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Viborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

...And by adventure I mean nasty!
Low price and good for backpackers and travelers on a small budget.
That being said, I would not stay here again. It is very dirty. Not just the usual dirty sheet, but ants and other bugs in the bathroom-dirty! Apart from that, the public areas are very dirty too. The hallways look like a jungle. The breakfast is one poor muffin and parking is a very big problem!
On top of that comes a careless staff, bad neighboorhood and blackouts now and then.
And by the way, loud music is played very late in the weekends and sometimes on weekdays.
On the positive side is... nevermind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobro, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had travelled for almost 3 weeks, and had just 2 more nights to spend in LA before going home, so we wanted something cheap and close to LAX. Well, it was cheap and close, but when we got there, we could see why it was so cheap.. We were very much in doubt when we arrived, if we had found the correct adress, because outside it said "Hostel" and "Car rental"... And the parking outside was very limited.. Inside, it became clear that it was a hostel, but we also found out, that it was where we had booked 2 nights.. The staff was not very friendly, kind of not caring.. We got our room and went up to see it. When booking, we had to choose between getting 2 queen beds, or one and a fold-out sofa. We chose the latter, because we didn't think we would need 2 beds.. The room was kind of partet into 2 rooms - you came into a living room with a small table and wobbly chairs, a sofa that we didn't really want to sit on, and a tv, that couldn't quite catch a good signal.. In the other room was the bed.. The bed was aweful, it was so old that it felt like an airmattress that had lost some air, so we rolled into the middle.. The blankets on top looked like they had been used for 10 years and never been washed.. Laying there, I was afraid to get bedbugs, I really didn't like being there. The positive thing was, that the bathroom was pretty clean.. Our room was in the far end of the reception, which was nice because of the hostel-party that would be going on. However, it was right out to 2 streets, and A LOT of noise during night time. There was a gate right outside our windows from the bedroom, that opened many times during the night, squeeking and banging when it closed again.. And of course a lot of traffic noise, and airplanes (didn't mind the latter, of course that would be there so close to LAX). I didn't sleep much the first night. It might have been better, if we were able to close our window - but the one facing the most noise, was broken... I just wish we had chosen the 2 beds, then we could have been in the other room, with the tv and without so much noise.. The carpets on the floor were disgusting, there were things smeered into it some places, spots and stuff.. I really didn't want to walk on it, so wore shoes the whole time.. Other than that, the wifi didn't really work - not even when sitting in the reception. You would get on, after trying for maybe 10 minutes on all 9 different connections - then get kicked off after 5 minutes.. We tried to spend as little time as possible in the hotel, because we just felt it was guite nasty.. When we were checking out, there were 2 staff members behind the counter, 1 was talking to another customer, the other to another staff member.. When the other customer left, the first one started looking through the mail and talking to the other - who was still talking to the third staff member.. I was like "Hello, do you not see me?".. I would definitely not recommend anyone going there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I visited from London,and thought London had the best hotels in the whole world,but was very surprised to see that hotel adventurer was far,far better than anything in london.i HIGHLY recommend it. i can't find a single fault,other than this one bald headed chap who looks like Michael Stipe of REM and was ove.rly friendly

Room Tip: tell them Faruq from london recommended you and they will treat you as if you were Elvis himself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My laptop was stolen from a locked room at this hotel. The manager told me that he would get me a new one via his insurance. Once back in my home country, I never heard them again (they did not answer my emails/calls). Do not stay here if you want your belongings to be kept safe

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adventurer Allsuite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Allsuite Hotel

Address: 4200 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Adventurer Allsuite Hotel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story, brown building with tropical garden theme. Combines an all-suite hotel with a campus settings for cottages. The hotel has three on-site restaurants. Many fast food restaurants are located nearby. 3 kms to the nearest airport (Los Angeles), 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station (Hawthorne), 12 km to Union Station. Combines an all suite hotel with a campus setting for cottages and International youth hostel on five wooded acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adventurer Allsuite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventurer Allsuite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.