We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked well for stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Pictou, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worked well for stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A variety of Front Desk staff went out of their way to provide great service - prompt early check in healed my jet lag. They also helped me to select a couple of tours which I could take from the hotel that fit my interests. Any recommendations they made were spot on. I booked an extra night on my way out because of their friendly hospitality. The included breakfast had hot, cold and fresh fruit. Comfy bed and pillow selection - room had no issues. I was travelling solo and felt safe. Airport shuttle has convenient frequent runs. I would stop over here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: 4th floor room facing back was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    87
    65
    37
    40
See reviews for
63
67
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for one night after getting into LA very late at night. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room was very dark and dingy feeling though. The outside atmosphere is rather dirty too. The breakfast was AWFUL!!! I have never seen meat and eggs look so bad. The kids ate cereal and I had a bagel, so that was something at least. I guess all hotels in LA are spendy, but I felt the cost was too high for this dingy hotel. On a plus side, the staff were polite and checked us in quickly and the parking was free. We slept, ate and left.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

After a very long cruise of six weeks we were wanting to stay somewhere overnite to catch our plane back home to Australia. We picked the Comfort Inn near the LAX Airport because it had a free shuttle service to and from the airport. There was no waiting at the airport they picked us up straight away. When we arrived they were extremely helpful and advised us of their daily rates as our flight home was very late or if you don't want to pay the extra they will accomadate you with a place to leave your bags. Also close by there is a shuttle to Manhattan beach which is a nice spot to spend time while waiting for your flight home. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfy. We took a room with two queen beds and the choice of pillows was a great idea. They also have safety deposit boxes at no extra charge which we found very handy due to the exit doors facing outside. They also give a very nice help yourself breakfast with is include in the price. This is a lovely cheap and cheerful motel close to the airport and just what we needed although the area is not five star we felt quite safe there.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 3rd floor there were 2 other couples travelling with us we were all happy as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had read mixed reviews but I still wanted to give this hotel a try, so I booked a four-night stay. Before arrival, I had to make some changes to my reservation and the front desk agent kindly helped me with that over the phone. Upon arrival, I drove a rental car and parked on site at no extra charge. When I checked in, I was pleasantly surprised to find myself in a very spacious suite, with a sitting area, a comfortable king bed, a separate desk nook, and three large windows for extra natural light. The TV set was large, probably 42", with OK picture quality. Some channels were snowy but that is more likely an issue with their cable provider than the hotel itself. The Wi-Fi was fast enough for basic internet browsing, but not fast enough for movie watching on Netflix. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on it, but I know it was offered for free. The check-in and check-out processes went smoothly, and the staff members were nice. The location is adequate, very close to LAX airport, Manhattan Beach; and offers easy access to the freeway. I strongly recommend renting a car because LA is very spread out, and the hotel is a good starting point to explore the metro area. The only real negative is the bathroom fixtures and lights, which could use an update. All in all, I would definitely come back next time I am in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Corner suites have more windows than regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Based on overnight stay, elevator with outside access to room. On entering comfortable separate sitting area with sofa, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. Bedroom with vanity sink and mirror. Each time we sat on the bed the headboard hit the wall. Good size whirlpool tub unable to use the jets due to our late check in. Swimming pool one level below our room. Driver of courtesy shuttle was very pleasant to chat with. Estimated 15 minutes drive to LAX airport. We were the only departures. Female Front Desk agent friendly, but lacks experience we could have had a major problem. Thank you Abdul.

Room Tip: Near to 7-11, Laundromat, Mexican restaurant, Pizza and Liquor stores. The Manager will go over and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

March 24, 2014 – Convenient overnight stay in route to California adventure.
Older hotel near LAX in need of renovation. Clean rooms, nice beds and clean bathroom. Our reservation was for a NON-smoking king bed. When we arrived we were informed they were full and only had one-king smoking bed available. Other choice was a two-bed NON-smoking room. After much discussion we agreed to the two-bed NON-smoking room at half the price. Management was very accommodating.
Breakfast was included with sausage patties, scrambled eggs and the normal continental breakfast accompaniments.
Plus – close to LAX and shuttle provided.
Minus – website stated to use hotel phone bank located in the airport to request shuttle. However, when we called no one answered. We had to call the main number to arrange the shuttle.
Hint: Try and stay near the elevator, otherwise rooms can be a distance away especially when toting luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The bathtub had oil in it and was clogged up, there were bed bugs in the bed, and the bed linen was dirty with hair, dirt and dried up blood on the pillowcases and sheets. There was smudged make up on a pillow case, the room smelled, there was food left in the refrigerator from previous guests, the note pad on the desk was written all over by previous guests and there were several roaches in the room. The floor/carpet and furniture in the room was dirty. I have a disability and the elevator was out of order. I had to walk to the next building to use the other elevator, which was extremely dirty. There were people outside of the door fighting making a lot of noise and the people upstairs were very loud. The hotel lobby also had a foul odor. Manage Abdul never responded for my request to meet with him face to face nor did he return my calls regarding this matter.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel like Sheraton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.