We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, but decent for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
287 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not the best, but decent for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times. This was the least impressive stay. The room was clean and everything worked well, but there were some things that I found questionable. The room above me (I was in room 112.) was noisy and every time they moved, I could hear them. I could hear their TV like I was in the same room. The bathroom fan was so loud it would almost vibrate the room. In the bathroom and sink area, the wallpaper was patched poorly. The pattern didn't match and the lines cut weren't straight. Some of it was peeling away from the wall. Since I travel out of LAX often, I normally stay at the Comfort Inn in Hawthorne. It's a little more pricey, but the rooms and service are far superior. It's only about 5 minutes further and they have a shuttle service to the airport too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    96
    71
    39
    41
See reviews for
69
72
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at many Comfort Inns on our four month Vacation around the USA and this would rate as one of the worst. Not up to the usual good standard of Comfort Inns. There is only one washer and dryer for all rooms (approx. 100 rooms). Internet connection is really poor and drops our frequently. TV reception is poor and distorted and some major stations are not available. The room stank of curry. It seems someone before us must have been cooking curry in the bathroom (no fire/smoke detector) and the smell has penitrated into the wallpaper in the bathroom. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice place , good price, comfortable room, Angie was the best attendent in all places that I've already passed in my trip. I always search for a comfort inn when I travel. Tv + microwave+ fridge was the best combo with the room with 2 beds

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

For the price, this place was very good and served me well. The continental breakfast was one of the best for this type of place. The hotel shuttle was prompt but you must call to get them to the airport. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Not the best location in town and few eating places in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was good and the location was fine. The hotel was quiet. When we arrived at LAX, I called for the hotel shuttle. It took them over an hour to get there and that was after 3 calls. I wasn't there for their continental breakfast as we had an 8AM flight out of there the next morning. I don't know if they had kids activities. We were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverack, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed twice in the past 2 weeks coming and going from overseas flights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and facilities clean but starting to show it's age a bit. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Shuttle service to and from LAX was quick and reliable. Small mall next door with a Little Caesars Pizza, Panda Express, Hawaiian BBQ, 7-Eleven and a laundromat. Mexican and Chinese restaurants nearby. Neighborhood is a bit seedy, but not bad. We had no problems. Room was quiet. No problem sleeping. Not a destination hotel in my opinion, but a very good value for a layover between flights. The outdoor pool looked nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in a room with two queen beds, next to the pool. The room stinked and there were flies in the room. All other non smoking rooms had no smoking sign, but our room did not. I wonder they changed a smoking room to a non smoking and gave it to us. Friendly and helpful staff. the room was not like other real comfort inn hotels where we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,579 reviews
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#133 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel at LAX
Travelodge Hotel at LAX
#114 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.