We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience of my life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud 9 Inn LAX

Cloud 9 Inn LAX
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cloud 9 Inn LAX to your Saves list
Cloud 9 Inn LAX
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   537 West Manchester Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Inglewood B&B and Inns
1 review
“The worst experience of my life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The woman who checks people in is horrible she doesn't know anything about customer service and the rooms are horrible they are nasty. I came here tired with children and they didn't want to give me the room and they were going to call the police to kick us out. An hour after I took the room I preferred to loose my money and sleep in the car don't ever get a hotel in hotels.com I wanted to cancel my reservation an I couldn't it's the worst

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place has the worst customer service! The woman who checked me in did not even greet me. She informed me the hotel is for 2 people only, then on 3 separate occasions asked me if it was just me and one other in the room. Its a total dive, sleazy, run down looking building. The front desk barricaded by a piece of plexi-glass. The elevator felt like it was about to break down at any moment, no way it would have passed inspection. The room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. The room was not clean! The carpet was stained and dirty and there was toothpaste spatter on the mirror in bathroom. I had to sleep on top of the bed linens because I did not trust that they were actually washed.

The worst part is that the whole building is very loud. The walls are paper thin so I could hear the conversation of our neighbors perfectly, as well as music from across the building. The building sits on a busy street so I got to listen to the traffic going by all night, I got zero sleep all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Got there and the first thing the Indian guy tells me is that it's 75 bucks when online it promotes for 20 bucks cheaper. Then they give you a remote for the TV and a key. The key isn't like the hotel keys when they give you a card, it's an old key from who knows how long. The room: Bright yellow walls, green roof, uncomfortable rickety bed. I wish I had brought my own sheets, feels like they hadn't been washed. Nearly all the channels on the TV are PORN and the people that I saw there seem to be regulars or something. Big ol' trash dump right at the bottom. Go to a Motel 6 instead!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I could not believe what I saw, the manager from behind a sheet giving you a room key and a remote. Then the balcony just off the urine soaked elevator felt shaky. The pile of garbage under the balcony across was a visual eye sore as well. The room was not dirty, but it just felt creepy, I had to leave I could not stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a early flight to catch at LAX, this place is a 5 minute drive to LAX. Its a budget motel , but rooms are big and clean, and it was a very affordable price. Located next to the 405 and i can drive by street to the airport. There are a few decent places to eat ( fast food ) , etc down manchester headed toward the westside. For a inexpensive place , decent room, next to the airport, i would recommend it. No frills though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

An old building situated in the not so friendly Inglewood area. The manager doesn't talk much and asks for $5 cash for a key/TV remote deposit. It gets pretty loud at night too, but I keep earplugs handy for just such a problem. Also, the only cooking supplies you have is a public microwave near the office. On the up side, the rooms are fairly large and clean with good lighting and wi-fi. Good place for simple night of sleep before a trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the office, you'll get better wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The minute we parked we wanted to just go somewhere else but it was so late so exhausted our babies were sleepy we decided to just stay and hope for the best.at check in the man asked for $5 deposit for remote control and said to skip channel 8 & 19 because it was an adult channel, I told him we wouldn't b watching that we had kids with us & he said that's why I'm telling you but when kids go to sleep you guys can watch and he laughed. I thought that was rude and unnecessary comment . our room was creepy. beds are very uncomfortable you can feel the springs right through mattress. bed spread old, rough and smelled. my baby spilled his drink in the middle of night so i had to remove bedding at 3 am there were no extra sheets or anything so that's when I saw stains on mattress and felt horrible putting my babies back to sleep on that nasty bed. I used our towels clothes etc on bed.At check out the lady wouldn't give it back the $5 remote deposit stating we never gave a deposit. after arguing with her she asked the men and she gave us the money back. I do not recommend this place especially if you have kids or just like a decent lean bed. towels smelled weird too. just horrible, scary place. not cheap either. cost $72 I wouldn't even stay here again even if it was free. I think sleeping in the van would have been cleaner, better and more comfortable.

Room Tip: I don't know about other rooms but ours was horrible room # 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cloud 9 Inn LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Inn LAX

Address: 537 West Manchester Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90301
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cloud 9 Inn LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated independent hotel is located less than 2 miles from LAX and in the heart of Los Angeles. Conveniently located in proximity to all popular attractions: Disneyland, Hollywood, Universal Studios, Venice & Santa Monica beaches. from Los Angeles International Airport; Hollywood Park Casino and the Los Angeles Forum are less than 2 miles away. The city bus line arrives with 1 block. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cloud 9 Inn LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud 9 Inn LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.