We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for a good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Inn Worldwide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Value Inn Worldwide to your Saves list
Value Inn Worldwide
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4751 W. Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Look for a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as it was located close to LAX. There is no shuttle bus so you'll need to taxi or get a public bus. The service was great (we left our bags there after check-out for the day) and the room was clean but the whole place was dated. The breakfast was self service with a good touch of make your own waffles. Room was large with microwave, fridge toiletries and a large comfy bed. If you can get a good deal then this is a good place to stay. LA is huge and car hire is a must. We loved Santa Monica pier.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review of our hotel and being informative about your description. It really helps other readers, which we appreciate. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and room. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    59
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
23
39
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed there Sunday the 19-Tuesday the21 and the room was clean and the front desk was really nice if you want to know about la talk to the guy who works night about 7:00p.m. And he will let you know. We had a light bulb going out above bed and the next morning the come and fixed it and the maids come and clean the room every day and was very nice about. We paid 50.00 dollars a night and it had all the amenities of home. I would recommend you stay there and just down the street is Norma's restaurant it's good old fashioned food and priced right. Next time we are in town we will stay there. Cheryl spangler from utah

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you Ms. Spangler for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and for recommending our hotel to other readers. We look forward to having you a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay and very safe for your family . One thing there should be a rewards program for extended stays here such as a free stay after like 7 days for patronage . I will recommend it to family and friends and will stay here in the future but there definitely needs to be some program for regulars and a loyalty program set up

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that we do not have a rewards program for extended stays. The Americas Best Value Inn chain does, however, have a rewards program that can be used throughout their hotels. The benefits are subject to availability and differ from hotel to hotel, but if you are interested, please check it out.

Once again, thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently stayed one night at this hotel prior to an early morning departure from LAX and found it to be very conveniently located for a fast getaway to the airport the following am.

The reception / desk staff were very polite and helpful with offering breakfast items earlier than the normal start time due to our 6am departure and assisted with directions.

The 4th floor room was large and bed was comfortable with TV , fridge , microwave and a bathroom with large tub and shower. The linens and towels were average quality and wear and the facility shows age and wear.
The room smelled like sour milk on arrival but improved by opening a window and running the A/C. There was a completely torn screen on one window and some windows could not be opened. The traffic noise was very noticable all night as this is a busy airport traffic area. Parking was sufficient and well lit and the surrounding area was clean.

We would recommend this hotel for value minded , short stay travellers and would use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the least street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience concerning the room, but we will take your experiences into account. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is near LAX. You don't have to worry about the neighborhood because it is safe. The hotel is old. I don't like the smell of their hallway though. The carpet stinks looks dirty and look like its not being cleaned for a long time. Service was good the receptionist were friendly and accommodating. The room is clean has a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, cable tv. It is pretty decent. A perfect hotel for somebody who needs a place to sleep at night. No restaurant near it and doesn't have a fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our hallway and our carpets, but we will take this into future consideration in order to meet the needs of our customers. It is unfortunate that we do not have a fitness center, but we do have a couple of restaurants nearby, though it's not of a wide variety. But we appreciate your thoughts and opinions. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were a bit apprehensive since most of the reviews we saw of hotels in the area and the price range were horrible at best. We know that anyone can make a review and those with a bad experience will yell the loudest but we were worried just the same having never been to the area. We were looking for a hotel to stay after a day at Venice Beach with the next day going down to Long Beach. Proximity to LAX was not important although we were concerned about airplane noise.

Anyway, the Value Inn in Inglewood appears to be in an OK area of town and was very well kept up externally. Parking was free and located immediately behind the hotel. Our hopes were rising. We checked in with a very pleasant lady and everything on our reservations was correct.

The room was spacious and well fitted with a microwave, coffee pot with coffee, fridge, safe, quiet a/c, and large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and there were lots of electrical outlets for our phone and computer chargers as well. A nice continental breakfast with coffee, juice, breads, and waffle maker was provided in a spacious dining area.

About the only thing we can say as a con was that the towels were a bit thin. We did see other reviews that mentioned that so if they would change their vendor options, that one and only issue would disappear.

Given the opportunity, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the towels, thank you for letting us know. We will take the suggestion into future consideration. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night after getting off a 12.5 hour flight from Auckland. They don't have a shuttle bus so we had to pay $19 for a taxi. The lady at the desk was very nice and polite. We had already pre-booked so just had to provide our credit card so they could take a security deposit. There is only one elevator which seems to be very slow. The room was clean and there was free Wi-Fi. The air conditioner was quite noisy. Breakfast was basic but adequate. The motel itself isn't really near any shopping but getting down to Target on the bus was a breeze. We went to buy a kettle as we don't like the coffee from a coffee maker. When it was time to leave the hotel to go and get our hire car the lady at the desk offered to call a taxi for us. We would most likely stay at this motel if ever we are in LA again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry that the air conditioner was a bit too noisy, but we're glad that you still enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Inn Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W. Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Inn Worldwide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.